We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Federal Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
105
121
48
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
121
48
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge groundssea facing roomvictoria islandolympic size swimming poolwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness lunchbreakfast buffetfood and beverage managerroom servicebusiness triptennis courtsup to datehotel guestsvisiting lagosother hotelsrooms are comfortablef b
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

stayed here for three nights while on business in Lagos, hotel was great and felt very international with great food and facilities (breakfast is best I've had in Nigeria) pool and casino both very good and rooms nice and comfy. Service needs a bit of work as staff are friendly but a little bit slow and not very attentive, i know this is Nigeria and i'm not expecting european standards but as an international hotel the staff need to buck there ideas up a bit. We had to go to the bar everytime we wanted to order food or drink and the food was very slow in coming out. Only other thing was the dry cleaning service wasnt very efficient of fast considering they were offering an 'Express' service. In general a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Great food with excellent choice at breakfast. Rooms great and comfortable. People good service and willing to help.
Expensive but that's Lagos and any other big city for you. A good business hotel with lots of holiday facilities from pool to gym and more, though did not use these as I was on business.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank mwant999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I've been to Lagos several times on business. stayed at 3 different hotel, Federal palace is the best of them.
it's conveniently located in Victoria's island near most of the businesses, with a nice lobby, a good restaurant and a casino.
it's especially good as you can't go out that much in Lagos because of security issues

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidrusseleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed at the federal palace and was amazed by the pool side view and nice hospitality

Room Tip: Bed and breakfast
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I have been travelling to Nigeria on business for the past 5 years, and during this period I have had the opportunity to visit many different hotels and venues. Having "discovered' the Federal Palace some years back, I quickly realized that this was by far and away the best choice in Lagos.
The reasons to support this claim are evidenced by the way in which the management listen to guests concerns, and then actually act on them to improve the service. No lip service here! Once you have stayed more than once or twice, the staff will recognize you and welcome you back as if you were returning home! Most surprisingly perhaps is the fact that all staff actually take a genuine interest in your comfort and well being, and are quick in their efforts to ensure that you are looked after.
From a professional business perspective, the hotel also really scores; the internet connectivity is always working, the meeting rooms are great, and the business center can accommodate most requests. Customers enjoy the experience of meeting at the Hotel, as it is a really tranquil environment, well suited to holding individual meetings, or larger conferences. The team are really geared up for anything ranging from breakfast seminar sessions to full on conferences. All of the required supporting IT equipment is available to support such events.
If you have to stay over the weekend, the Federal Palace is also a great place to relax with one of the best pool settings available in Nigeria! The view from the pool area overlooking the harbor is spectacular, and the staff at the pool are great.
Overall the food is very good, and the themed evenings are a special treat, and very authentic. The meals served on the terrace, especially the prime steaks are excellent. The terrace is a great way to wind down after a long day in the legendary traffic on VI, and you will quickly forget the commotion as you overlook the harbor.
All in all, this is a fantastic place, made even more so by the consistent quality with which you are treated.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews