We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a hotel, its a Palace!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Federal Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Federal Palace Hotel has a nice and calm ambience, its a wonderful get-away spot. The food was quite tasty, their staff are very accommodating and courteous. the hotel is very quiet, its a great place to get a quick holiday and rest properly. Business meetings can be conducted with ease, and the hotel management always find a way to work around your needs, even if their policies are against them.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rekiyat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

A solid hotel, some of the rooms and especially the bathrooms are dated but everything else works well, the food is acceptable but not startling and the communal areas all are well maintained. You won't be amazed but unless unrealistic won't be shocked either

Stayed: June 2014
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Form point of arrival, my 2 nights stay at Federal Palace...it was a relaxing experiencing.
Despite that it was a business trip, I was so relaxed as the environment gave the right ambience. From the receptionist at arrival and the waiters that attended to me...I was totally Impressed at their politeness.

FPH comes highly recommended by me for any traveler or tourist.

G.A

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbadebo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

So, with a mixture of regret and relief, I bid farewell to the Federal Palace. I've spent maybe 20 or 30 nights here over the past few years, but after my most recent trip, I'm calling time now. On the regret side, the staff are friendly and cheerful. They've been consistently the positive side of the property. The relief is that I won't have to face the very sub-standard evening buffet again, the run-down exterior and public areas, the super-noisy aircon in the rooms, and I won't have to wonder why the owners don't swing the priority pendulum just a bit back from the casino where it lies, to the hotel, where it's needed. Net - competition's now strong and present, but in my view the Federal Palace, very sadly, is neither.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

They cut out the water with no warning what so ever. Want me to take a bath with a bucket of water. They call them self a 5star hotel and this is what you get after paying a fortune to stay here. Food takes forever to serve and once it arrives the food is cold. Really a bad experience and they should drop there star rating to a 3 star...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lampie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently held the first India Education Fair at FPH and our overall experience at FPH was satisfying and we would recommend others to use the venue for their business meetings/seminars. The staff were very cordial and the food served was excellent.---Vijay Kumar, STPL Nigeria

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Federal Palace and held our business reviews in their conference facilitates.

Rooms are spacious and clean. Bathrooms need a bit if attention to upgrade things a little.

Reception and communal areas are nice wide open spaces, something that's nice to have when you are in Lagos for a few days, with the grass in the front, that leads to the water (harbour entrance), making you feel like you are not in this exceptionally built up city.

Food has been enjoyable.

The conference area is well situated and while our room has no windows and is a little stuffy as a result, we have been comfortable and happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
3.1 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 138 in Lagos
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 138 in Lagos
161 reviews
2.3 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 138 in Lagos
731 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#19 of 138 in Lagos
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Federal Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Federal Palace Hotel

Address: 6 - 8 Ahmadu Bello Way, Lagos, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 138 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: £116 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Federal Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the commercial hub of Lagos, Nigeria’s Federal Palace Hotel is tailored to international corporate standards. Conduct a boardroom meeting within the walls that witnessed the signing of Nigeria’s Independence Declaration or manage your daily business affairs in the convenience of one of the eight boardrooms. The Federal Palace Hotel caters for corporate travellers who value consistency in excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Federal Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing