We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Citilodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citilodge Hotel
Ranked #35 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Its a lovely hotel in the Island of lagos,decent staffs, wonderful managment. Clean pool. And a good security system, I like it cos of it quick access to town.the resturant its a class of it's own jazzy music for evening relaxition pool side bar for football match viewing, I'll recomend for anyone going to lagos island.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you so much qkay for taking time to review our hotel. We fully appreciate your very positive comments on the hotel. We are committed to providing the best in terms of standards. We look forward to receiving you again at CITILODGE Hotel and be assured of our attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    11
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
8
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I was just at this hotel on June the 25th of 2012. I am from Columbia, SC USA. The workers were nice. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The pool was clean, our room was clean, the food was great and the area was very close to surrounding shopping centers. I was very impressed with the nightly turn down service as well. When I first arrived the receptionist greeted my husband and I carried our bags to our room and later brought us our food and wine on time as we requested. This is a very nice hotel for anyone wishing to visit Lagos in the Lekki area. I will come and stay here again. The staff and this hotel was great!

Room Tip: Bring your own shower gel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isdore M, Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you so much Grace for taking time to review our Hotel.We appreciate your comments and promise to keep it up.We also note your point concerning the shower gel, kindly be advised that this is available on request since soap is always provided as standard. We look forward to hosting you whenever you are back in Lagos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

This hotel appears to be one of many failing Nigerian hotels. The rooms are small and run down. A lot of the things on the menu were unavailable. The area isn't very good. The staff is very nice and good at making the beat of a bad situation.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slbmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olufemi t, General Manager at Citilodge Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Slbmcp, thank you for your comments which has really triggered a lot of reaction.
In direct response management of the hotel has been changed in January 2012. You are quite right that we had issues with food, I am pleased to advise that the new management has restructured the F & B department and we have started receiving positive responses from our guests.
With regards to the rooms, I must say that we have four categories of rooms and having checked our records I observed that you booked one of the lower categories. Please be informed that we have more spacious rooms and indeed the size of our rooms have never been in issue. It is delighting to note however, that you appreciated the warmth of our staff and their professionalism. We thank you for this and promise that your next visit will be a positive and more rewarding experience. Thank you for your time and for correcting us. I assure you that ours is a listening organisation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Room rates were on the high side for the facilities available.uncomfortable chairs in the lobby and we had only one towel in the bathroom. Water in the bathroom was coloured and few tv stations. But very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was simple but nice. Generally just okay

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pake_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Prices are at 25000 Naira per simple room - a bit pricey.
WiFi in the rooms is free and working reasonably well.
Rooms and beds are clean and comfortable, staff friendly.
Not many TV channels.
I haven't seen any other guests - so if you're looking for company after a day's work this is a bit lonely. The gym is pretty basic (two running machines, and one weight-pushing machine) but ok.
I wasn't able to pay with Mastercard because the machine didn't work.
Breakfast is a bit on the meagre side. Cornflakes, white bread, nescafe coffee.
Butter, Jam, and other things only occasionaly.
Swimming pool is 7 m long - too short for real workout.
If the price was better, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
5.0 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#25 of 130 in Lagos
20 reviews
13.0 mi away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#20 of 130 in Lagos
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jonaith Hotels & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#19 of 130 in Lagos
34 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oakwood Park Hotel
Oakwood Park Hotel
#40 of 130 in Lagos
22 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#21 of 130 in Lagos
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citilodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citilodge Hotel

Property: Citilodge Hotel
Address: No. 1 Goshen Estate Road | Lekki Peninsula, Lagos, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Citilodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished 4 star hotel incorporating a conference centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Jovago.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Citilodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing