We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant niche, uber priced for gaps in service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Lagos is teaming so a pleasant niche by the water with a cool terrace offered respite for 10 day business stay. Gym and pool are definite assets. But internet was hit and miss - as another reviewer noted - notwithstanding the uber priced room rate...my colleague's dysfunctional safe was never changed, after promises; my side of 1st floor had only adjoining rooms so the fun and games next door over the weekend were ever so present. The menu is reasonable when ordered at the restaurant; though the morning buffet with canned fruit and apparently instant coffee did not fly high. Warm staff, must be said.

Room Tip: Rooms over the terrace could be noisy with. Nightly band. Street side is not too noisy as Vic Island...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

Getting rather concerned with Radisson. This is the 2nd hotel in the last few weeks which has had significant internet problems (the last one was in Delhi). This is a business hotel and carries the 'free high speed internet' messaging everywhere - including my key card holder. I am not expecting the 'high speed', but the minimum has to be a consistent constant service. It's the second day now the service is at best intermittent - we had a meeting here at the hotel today and all the presenters had to avoid using internet in their demos. At $350+ a night it's the most expensive Radisson I've stayed in - for that you expect the basics and as a business traveller, after water and electricity internet is a must.

I think I may have to employ the 'three strikes' rule - next Radisson stay with dodgy internet will move me to another brand. Such a shame as service is great, location great, room good. Why on earth does such a good brand skimp on internet. Going to lose market share.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveMXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I spent 5 days in the Radisson Blu, for meetings and a workshop. Didn't see much else of Lagos except the airport, but have to say I did enjoy the stay at the Radisson. Rooms were quite comfortable and spacious, and staff generally tried hard and were certainly very nice. I got a little tired of the buffet food, but ordering from the menu seemed better. Drinks and music in the Surface Bar was a great way to round out the day! Also, the pool was lovely.

Be prepared, though, for periodic power outages, spotty wifi connectivity, high prices for just about everything, and sometimes slightly inattentive staff - all things that seem to be quite normal in Lagos.

Room Tip: Request a waterside room, higher floor, and as far away from the bar as possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourismspecialist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you very much for your very positive review, We are all very motivated to create a great hotel guests love and bring luxury to Lagos, I am very pleased to know that we were able to more than match your expectations and that you enjoy our Hotel, I will pass your warm words to the entire team.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos.
Warm regards
Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had a lovely experience at this hotel. The service & amenities were very good. The food was decent and the shower/bathroom was superb. It was a get away from all the hustle & bustle of life in Lagos with my wife. Yes its a bit expensive but which decent hotel in Lagos isn't? All in all, a great hotel experience for me and my wife. Certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vecksan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Anywhere in the world this would be a tired 3 star property, in Lagos, it is one of the better options to stay. Room was clean and everything worked, including the wifi (up to 3 devices) however the outages can be a nuisance although to be fair the on-site gen set kicks in right away. Service is good, attentive and eager to please. A lot of staff in the restaurants dressed like waiters but not necessarily waiting tables - seemed like they employ as many waiters as there are tables. Nice terrasse / patio restaurant, the smell from the canal requires some getting used to. An annoying detail is that none of the European-issue credit cards with a chip worked at checkout. An older chip-less debit card did the trick...

Room Tip: Get canal views if you can. Nice view of the sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eswier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Eswier,
First of all, thank you very much for your very encouraging and warm comments. We are very pleased and honored to host you and to know that we delivered the quality of service you well deserve during your last stay at Radisson Blu Hotel .

Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Hotel Lagos.
Warm regards

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The price is too much and not correspondant to the service prsented.
I visit this hotel several times during last 2 years and obviouslly you can note that hotel didn't become so good as it was before.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanyKhalifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We would like to thank you for your valuable time to comments on our product and services. Yours valuable comments help us to understand the level of service and product from voice of customer.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Attractive looking hotel inside and outside; low rise building next to the Lagoon, well located and decent brand. All the facilities are there and often things go well, but not all of the time.
I had 6 nights and issues included - no wifi on the first day; television that didnt work on 2 mornings and then had to be replaced; phone call from reception on the last night after midnight that woke me up, asking if I am extending my stay; wi-fi not working on the last morning; issues over the room price on the last night.
The food in the restaurant was fine and in fact much better than previous times when IO had eaten here. The staff in the bars and restaurants were very attentive and keen to please - far more than the reception staff.
The room size was more than adequate and comfortable although the A/C control doessn't seem to have any immediate impact.
Overall adequate and I would use the place again if the price was right but it could be much better.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Lagoon is nice but you can hear the band playing until late in the evening.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs.

We thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel as your preferred hotel in Lagos.

We are really sorry to know that we didn’t come up to your expectation during your last visit. Please note that management is investigation on the issues experienced by you and we will try to resolve them as soon as possible.

We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.

Radisson Blu Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 133 in Lagos
373 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 133 in Lagos
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 133 in Lagos
692 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 133 in Lagos
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £165 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Rezidor, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing