We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #5 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Taking into consideration all the factors (infraestructure, area, resources) this is a very good hotel to stay in Lagos. Water was never clean but it is what it is. Food was good, laundry service great and the personnel were very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fjrmpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs.

We would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s so glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again and making your stay an uncomplicated one.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

It had a great reputation. I was there during a renovation of the restaurant (granted no ones fault) but the air-conditioning was not working in the rooms. Our group reported temperatures of 26 (79) at full AC blast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Juan,
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel for your recent stay in Lagos.
We write to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay due to the lack of adequate cooling in the hotel.
We had some major technical issues which our engineering department have been working on and have been able resolve.
Your convenience and comfort is our priority and we sincerely apologize for not meeting up to our promise these past couple of days.
We assure you that this has been permanently. We value your custom and would appreciate retaining your patronage.
Thank you for your understanding in this unforeseen and unfortunate incident
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Although the hotel is in a beautiful setting and very beautifully decorated and located, it has really been run down. The hotel smells like a fish market and the corridor carpets are soiled, usually wet and smelly. Some of the rooms are this way too. Highly not recoomended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Chisela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Chisela,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us and will assist in allowing us improve our services.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken all your detailed feedback on board, and are currently putting in place procedures to rectify the issues you experienced.
We truly appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction
We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I found the Hotel very comfortable and the service was friendly and efficient. I travel extensively and am used to an International standard of Hotel. Therefor I am using a pretty high standard to bench mark the Radisson Blu against.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Robert,
Thank you very much for your very positive review, We are all very motivated to create a great hotel guests love and bring luxury to Lagos, I am very pleased to know that we were able to match your expectations and that you enjoy our Hotel, I will pass your warm words to the entire team.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel In Lagos.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

In short, stay at the Four Points by Sheraton if you're looking at the same hotel tier. Or somewhere else. This hotel is really a piece of work. The lobby is very nicely decorated and that gives the illusion that the rooms would be of the same quality. Not really. It's overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Seni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Seni,
Thank you for your feedback and staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel.
Your review is much appreciated and has been shared with the management team. We apologize for any glitch you encountered while staying with us especially.
We look forward to seeing you soon and providing you with excellent services that will make your preferred hotel.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The location by the water is a plus. Relaxing evenings with live band or other forms of entertainment a welcome addition. Great internet experience for business traveller. If the power supply could be stabilised then the experience would be much better. Warm hospitable staff. Great food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jeremiah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Jeremiah,
We would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s so glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stay at the Radisson Blu Anchorage, roughly once a month, for a couple of days in order to do carry out my business in Lagos and the surrounding areas.

On average it is cheerful and acceptable hotel, with the usual painfully high rates due to demand in Lagos, but my last visit was simply awful.

The hotel had a problem with the air-conditioning and instead of being transparent about it on check in they failed to mention it.

On the first night of my stay my hotel room got down to 26.3%, as I assume the central compressor was damaged; only damp smelly air came through the aircon unit, the other three people whom I had recommended the hotel too that met me for breakfast confirmed similar trouble.

The least they could have done is supply some additional bottled water for $500 a night.

Fortunately as there is often limited hot water a cold shower helped to cool me off before bed, when I draw back the bedding 3 cockroaches scuttle out. This was brought to the attention of the staff at reception and I was politely advised they were fully booked so could not move to another room, but they would solve the problems with the aircon and change the linen in the morning.

Night 2 when I returned to my room, the linen had not been changed, (I made a small mark with a pen to check) and the aircon was again not working.

Once again I raised this at the desk and was informed they would discount my stay (guess what didn't deliver on that promise either.)

I will return to Lagos in a month with 10 business people looking to invest in Nigeria, guess it’s time to move over to the InterContinental.

P.s. I have raised my concerns in writing with the general manager, no response.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Marlin,
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel for your recent stay in Lagos.
We write to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay due to the lack of adequate cooling in the hotel.
We had some major technical issues which our engineering department have been working on and have been able resolve.
We apologise for on behalf of the houskeeping staff , as they could not access your room because it had the 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign by the door.
Your convenience and comfort is our priority and we sincerely apologize for not meeting up to our promise these past couple of days.
We assure you that this has been permanently. We value your custom and would appreciate retaining your patronage.
Thank you for your understanding in this unforeseen and unfortunate incident
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 135 in Lagos
390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 135 in Lagos
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 135 in Lagos
314 reviews
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 135 in Lagos
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £124 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Jovago.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing