We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Natural Paradise in Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Libreville, Gabon
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Natural Paradise in Lagos”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very Nice, Clean and King size rooms, my Business stay was fantastic with a very good and free Internet Connection!
Congratulations to the Chief as per his wonderful Buffets I really enjoyed the food!
Our Meeting room has a day light and this was so intersting to have a coffee break with a day light!
For ever my Business stays will be at the Radisson Blu Lagos!

Room Tip: All Rooms are nice but the Business Class room is the best for a Business stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltesseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Altesse,
Thank you for making the Radisson Blu Hotel your preferred choice of hotel in Lagos. We do appreciate your recommendations and already have it communicated to the Chef and management team.
We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    243
    95
    47
    19
See reviews for
28
29
27
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bamako, Mali
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very nice, clean and king size rooms! I also enjoyed the food specially the Buffets and Congratulations to the Chief and staff! The hotel is really luxurus and very adapted for Business stay specially!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dembele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Dembele,
Welcome back and thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are overwhelmed with your gracious words and everything went well and that you had a relax stay with us.
It is also good to hear that you got the chance to enjoy the great service from our staff.
Thank you for highly recommending Radisson Blu Hotel and we look forward to welcome you back the soonest.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pozuelo de Alarcon, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Taking into consideration all the factors (infraestructure, area, resources) this is a very good hotel to stay in Lagos. Water was never clean but it is what it is. Food was good, laundry service great and the personnel were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjrmpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs.

We would like to thank you for staying with us. It’s so glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again and making your stay an uncomplicated one.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It had a great reputation. I was there during a renovation of the restaurant (granted no ones fault) but the air-conditioning was not working in the rooms. Our group reported temperatures of 26 (79) at full AC blast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Juan,
Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel for your recent stay in Lagos.
We write to apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you experienced during your stay due to the lack of adequate cooling in the hotel.
We had some major technical issues which our engineering department have been working on and have been able resolve.
Your convenience and comfort is our priority and we sincerely apologize for not meeting up to our promise these past couple of days.
We assure you that this has been permanently. We value your custom and would appreciate retaining your patronage.
Thank you for your understanding in this unforeseen and unfortunate incident
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Although the hotel is in a beautiful setting and very beautifully decorated and located, it has really been run down. The hotel smells like a fish market and the corridor carpets are soiled, usually wet and smelly. Some of the rooms are this way too. Highly not recoomended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chisela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Chisela,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are very valuable to us and will assist in allowing us improve our services.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay and we regret that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken all your detailed feedback on board, and are currently putting in place procedures to rectify the issues you experienced.
We truly appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention as this is our best resource in providing guest satisfaction
We look forward to welcome you at Radisson Blu Anchorage hotel. We ensure a crisp and refined service on your next visit.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lagos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I found the Hotel very comfortable and the service was friendly and efficient. I travel extensively and am used to an International standard of Hotel. Therefor I am using a pretty high standard to bench mark the Radisson Blu against.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Robert,
Thank you very much for your very positive review, We are all very motivated to create a great hotel guests love and bring luxury to Lagos, I am very pleased to know that we were able to match your expectations and that you enjoy our Hotel, I will pass your warm words to the entire team.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you back soon to the Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel In Lagos.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

In short, stay at the Four Points by Sheraton if you're looking at the same hotel tier. Or somewhere else. This hotel is really a piece of work. The lobby is very nicely decorated and that gives the illusion that the rooms would be of the same quality. Not really. It's overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Seni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LOSZA, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Seni,
Thank you for your feedback and staying with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel.
Your review is much appreciated and has been shared with the management team. We apologize for any glitch you encountered while staying with us especially.
We look forward to seeing you soon and providing you with excellent services that will make your preferred hotel.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
668 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
365 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.8 mi away
The George
The George
#3 of 130 in Lagos
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos

Property: Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Address: 1A Ozumba Mbadiwe Road | Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Lagos, Nigeria, Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, is a stunning masterpiece styled by famous Swedish hospitality designer, Christian Lundwall. The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, Nigeria is nestled along the Lagos Lagoon on Victoria Island in the midst of the business district and banking area. This Lagos hotel has 170 air-conditioned rooms, including 8 unique and opulently furnished suites, offering both stunning city and lagoon views. The Voyage buffet-style restaurant serves a range of eclectic, international cuisine and local dishes, while overlooking the Lagos Lagoon. The View bar lounge is ideal for snacks and drinks, and perfect for a Classic Cocktail as the sun sets.Providing jetty access, the Surface Bar and Grill on the terrace offers outdoor dining overlooking the lagoon. Guests enjoy free access to the hotel fitness area, complete with cardiovascular gym, massage room, outdoor infinity swimming pool, and steam room.The hotel boasts two upscale boardrooms and four spacious meeting rooms, all offering natural light as well as all the modern, audiovisual equipment expected of a World Class Hotel. All you need for a successful stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing