We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #6 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay for business”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Its a very modern and nice hotel. Although the service was not the best, I enjoyed the stay. The rooms very quite spacious and very nice. The pool area was almost entirely indoors, and not as good as at Southern Sun hotel.

Located nicely in Victoria Island. Takes a while to the mainland, because of all the traffic around the hotel.

No free internet connection in the hotel rooms

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oyvind1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omolola, Social Media Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Hi Oyvind B,’

Firstly, I'd like to thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel Lagos.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the Management Team.
Please rest assured of a flawless and high value experience during your next visit to our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your Friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    204
    68
    32
    11
See reviews for
27
27
28
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Great housekeeping
Good food
Attentive staff
Superb management
Overall cleanliness of the hotel is excellent
Great weekend live music performers
I highly recommend this hotel and I will come again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel78240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Located in the rapidly developing Victoria Island lies this massive but elegant Hotel. Courteous staff, good bar and lounges and great cuisine. This is the place for the top echelon. Close to the great Shoprite, Game Plaza and also near the bar beach, this is a secure hotel that is perfect for the local and international biz man and other executives.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Femorata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omolola, Social Media Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Hi Femorata

Thanks for the good recommendation.
It’s our pleasure to know that you are happy with the available facilities and services.
We hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A nice hotel overall, but for a 4 star hotel they charge too much money, perhaps because they are bery good hotels in the city

My biggest annoyance as a Muslim visiting from Dubai is the fact that the hotel does not serve Halal Meat for the Muslims.. So i was a hardcore vegetarian with occasional seafood.. For the price i have paid for thos hotel, i was quite disappointed to see that most of the hotel staff, including that in the main restaurant had no clue what 'Halal' Muslim meat is, although Nigeria boasts a sizeable Muslim population.

I would recommend my Muslim friends to do propert research on Halal Food before choosing a hotel to stay in Nogeria

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syed Saad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omolola, Social Media Champion at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Syed Saad S
Greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton – Lagos!
First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the experience that you had whilst staying with us. We understand your concern and assure you that your experience has been discussed at great length with the concerned associates. We have updated your profile and we will be taking extra care and measures in future. We would like to confirm & assure you that the meat (cow, goat and chicken) served in our outlets at Four Points by Sheraton – Lagos is ‘HALAL’ meat.
We assure you of our utmost sincerity to ensure that such experiences do not occur in future.
Your kind patronage of Four Points Sheraton – Lagos is much appreciated and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Staff are very friendly, the rooms are pretty luxurious - large in size, comfortable bed and very big bathroom. Internet is extremely fast and comes free with every room.

The gym is great and the pool, although on the small size is nice and cool and therefore great for proper lengths.

Restaurants serve great food - with a variety of Nigerian and continental dishes.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AfricaBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

To begin with, Lagos is an extremely scary city for a first time visitor. Four Points Sheraton is a good hotel to be in when you are in Lagos. The security is good, the rooms are clean and they have a good lobby which could serve as your destination to have all your business meetings.

The food was rubbish but I realized the food in Nigeria was rubbish overall so there is no reason to blame the hotel.

The hotel was extremely expensive though. Maybe they could reconsider their pricing since Four Points is supposed to the budget chain for Sheraton.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor with rooms facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikramogale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Four points by sheraton is a very good hotel. My entire stay in this hotel was a pleasant right from interaction with the front desk for check in. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious with all the possible amenities. The food is very good. I would definitely want to go back here.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundeep1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#15 of 130 in Lagos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#22 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing