We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Ranked #6 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 10 March 2014

By far the best hotel that I stayed at in Nigeria. Clean, new and very comfortable. I stayed over a weekend also and could just relax and chill out very comfortably.

The food was good, the service was good, the room was clean and very comfortable.

I used the gym and that was also good.

I would easily recommend anyone wanting to stay to choose this hotel.

The only disappointment was that the TV reception used to be weak or fail regularly. But then I found that experience in every hotel I stayed in so it can be a local quality problem.

The internet connectivity in the room was definitely not good and often failed for long periods essentially due to weak signals.

The view from the room isnt exactly what you would sit and enjoy in the evenings but hey the rooms are good and thats what counts.

But on the whole was very good and I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone to use this hotel.

Of course everything in Nigeria is expensive so that way the value for money becomes low.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vasisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear vasisht

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and even more pleased to hear you would recommend us. Based on your feedback on TV and internet, it has been shared with the concerned department and been looked into. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel in January and I must say that Lagos Nigeria has stepped up!! this by far is the best hotel I have stayed at. If you find yourself in Nigeria, please visit and stay at the hotel. The breakfast is awesome. Loved the rooms!! I cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B-tey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi B-tey78

Thanks for making Four Points by Sheraton Lagos your choice.
We glad you enjoyed you stay with us and your feedback would be shared with the team.
Looking forward to your next visit and we hope you bring along your loved ones.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed there more than 5 days. Great service and nice personel.
however, the location is not the best.
you can not walk to anywhere, but take a taxi. however taxi drivers has no standard. be careful with that.

there a shopping mall quite close by (you can not walk there as well - 2 min with drive)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Hi mert d

Thanks for feedback, it is much appreciated.
For leisure or shopping , You could take a walk to the palms shopping mall and the Get arena for Leisure,
We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Got my Valentine the Spa Valentine package and was really pleased with the very efficient process of making the booking on the phone, paying online, follow-up email correspondence...I requested that she be called on the phone to be told about her spa treat on the morning of Valentine's day.

She got there, was overwhelmed by the welcome, the massage, the ambience...she was so excited when she got back...only problem is: she wants weekly spa treats now!

Thanks guys for giving her a great experience.
K

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank K U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hi K U,

It’s our pleasure to know that you and your Valentine are happy with the Spa services.
It would be great to have her every week.
Look forward to have you too at the spa.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I traveled to Lagos for a management meeting with 2 of my clients and stayed at this property.

First the positive points:

- The hotel has tight security and any vehicle coming into the hotel is thoroughly frisked.

- The reception staff are very helpful, friendly and patient.

- The rooms are clean with comfortable beds, pillows ensuring a good night rest.

- Coverage of TV channels is good across countires, and especially for sports fans, with 5 channels being offered on the same.

- There is a laptop safe in the rooms in case one is leaving the hotel without the laptop.

- The restaurant Brazzerie has a lot of variety of food (buffet) even for eggetarians like me and the chef even took special care to ensure I was comfortable during the breakfast and lunch I had there.

- Hotel has a third party cab service provider at good rates as it is avoidable to take a public cab in Nigeria without any local person along with you.

Now the negative points:

- Getting a good hotel in Africa is not easy and there is a premium one can pay for it. But $ 380+ for a weekday night without breakfast is a little bit too high even if my employers are bearing the cost. The extra facilities offered in the place are only a gym, swimming pool and spa. (Remember that it is not safe to roam around alone even in Victoria Island).

- The swimming pool is on the ground floor and not open to the sky. Flow of air is not there at all (which is required in a humid climate). One has to collect towels for the pool from the gym, and towels are not only rough, but torn too! Drainage in the swimming pool bathroom was jammed. There are no lifeguards around as written there so one cannot leave kids alone. Also, the pool is deep one one side.

- Internet connectivity, though 24X7, is very poor. It takes some time to download mails.

- Checkin process takes a lot of time, because even though the staff at the reception are good, there are not enough backoffice people to assist them.

- Even though one may have booked a non smoking and a smoke free room, as it happened to me, the room alloted was a smoking room and after 14 hours of travel, the last thing I wanted was to come down to the reception again and inform the staff. Someone else too had a similar complaint. The staff was good, though, and promptly gave me another room.

- There is an open air lounge on the 2nd floor for an evening drink...not exactly the place to be in a country where there are mosquitoes around.

- The sports bar open in the evening is not non smoking. Wonder why one would want to watch some sports with smoke all around.

- The food can get a little monotonous sometimes, and for a change, one can drive down to Shoprite, a department store about 1 KM from the hotel, and pick up some different variety of food.

- Most hotels make a lot of money on the exchange rate too. But this hotel took the cake. The rate indicated to me in the hotel for a Niara payment was 159 Niara per dollar (167 is what one gets at the official forex counter at the airport), but 157 was charged onto my travel card with no explanation why this was done. Card fees are not levied on the customer unless stated. The hotel agreed to reverse the transaction but the credit would come to me on the date I was leaving (3 days later), which was too close.

Last thing - there are just too many shady women roaming around the lobby, sports bar, lounge etc in the evening. Disgusting!

Would like to avoid the place unless there are no better options

Room Tip: For non-smokers, before going to the room, triple check whether it really is a non-smoking one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager_Nineteen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear StanleyPune,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us; they have been shared with the departments involved and necessary actions have been taken.

In regards to the exchange rate concern, kindly be guided that there is a difference between the Market rate and the hotel rate which is guided by the official hotels guideline.

If you would like to discuss further with a member of our team, please send an email to info.lagos@fourpoints.com so we may be in touch with you directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos and wowing your beyond your expectation..

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Having stayed a couple of times in the other Sheraton, I gave the four points a go last time. It's a better option of the two although still fearsomely expensive.

The hotel is a relatively new build so interior facilities are in good shape. Rooms are of a decent standard although the wifi is a bit sketchy at times and as always in Lagos, there are power outages at random times.

The outdoor terrace bar is fine - no real view to speak of but it's a pleasant enough environment.

Major downside is the distance from the airport - it's fine if you need to be on Victoria Island but if not the trip into town or back to the airport can be take forever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seat2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Seat2K,

We would like to thank you for continuous patronage. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the team.
We look forward to having you stay with us again and making your stay an uncomplicated one.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is fine and the rooms and food are ok (although the rooms did smell damp and the pool is not very nice) but the service is what really lets this place down. Most of the staff were very nice (if confused) but there were a few who are aggressive and rude. Even the simplest request (e.g. wake up call at 8am) seems to cause confusion. Then there were the multiple incidents where room service would knock on the door, I would tell them to come back later, and then they would use their key to burst in anyway, once when I was getting changed. The check out process took 40 minutes because the staff wanted to charge me extra, alleging I had had two buffet breakfasts in one day. When I explained several times that I had simply signed the bill for myself and my colleague, it took three staff about 30 minutes to split the two breakfasts between two bills.

Staying here is like getting a migraine whenever you walk through the door - avoid if possible!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuleikadobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsLagos, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Zuleikadobson,

I would like to apologize for the room service inconveniences experienced during your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the involved departments and necessary actions are been taken.

Kindly take note that any bill signed by a guest is systematically charged to his/her account; to facilitate the check out process, it is advisable a guest signs his own bill.

Your patronage is appreciated; we look forward to having you stay with us again and making your stay an uncomplicated one.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 135 in Lagos
390 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 135 in Lagos
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 135 in Lagos
715 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
3 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#29 of 135 in Lagos
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lagos

Address: Plot 9/10, Block 2 | Oniru Chieftaincy Estate, Lagos 101008, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagos
#6 Business Hotel in Lagos
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
#11 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £111 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lagos 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton Lagos. An Uncomplicated comfort in the heart of Lagos. The hotel features 234 spacious guest rooms and conference facilities for up to 200 guests. Relax after a day of work and in the lively outdoor atmosphere of The Office rooftop bar located on the 2nd floor. You can also enjoy a good game at the Adrenaline sports bar with several local brews The well equipped fitness center is completed by the one-of-a kind Spa that offers various treatments for local and international guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lagos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Lagos Hotel Lagos
4 Points By Sheraton Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing