We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H210(Lagos)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
98
226
76
38
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
226
76
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice barvictoria islandspg memberterrace barnice hotellive musicthe ground floorreception staffbusiness trippleasant stayrooms are cleanenjoyed my staysouthern sunspasecuritynigeriapower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

What a great pleasure to arrive at Four Points by Sheraton in Lagos, Nigeria after a long, six hour flight from Johannesburg, a three hour ordeal getting through immigration and customs and then a long and 'adventurous' taxi ride. The check in procedure and processes were quick and extremely professional and my colleague and I were overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff.

The rooms at the Four Points are impeccably decorated and more than adequately provisioned for the business traveller. (Remember to bring your ‘Flat Three Pin , UK type electrical plug adaptor with you). Complimentary WiFi is a great feature but the bandwidth is limited and we found it to be frustratingly slow at times.
The hotel is well positioned as a business / conference venue and the facilities are well appointed and equipped with high quality, ceiling mounted data projectors, remote roll-down screens. On-site technical support provided a stand-alone audio system and wireless microphones. Tech support was adequate.
We had a few initial glitches with conference catering but with hindsight some of the problems were based on our assumptions and not on specific requests to the hotel. For example, we assumed that teas, coffees and light refreshments would be made available to delegates arriving from 7h30. We need to clearly specify this requirement in future.

We experienced a problem in that the central air conditioning system cannot be independently controlled in the individual conference rooms. Several delegates complained that the room temperature was too cold. To give the hotel management credit…. Complaining delegates were provided with rugs and gowns so everyone was happy.
In summary: Four Points by Sheraton Lagos is a great business hotel with all the required services and amenities including several bars, a well-appointed coffee shop in the lobby area and a superb restaurant. Good security rounds off the offering. Above all, the one aspect of service that stands out is the incredible friendliness or the always-helpful management and staff.

I will definitely be staying at the Four Points by Sheraton, Lagos on my next visit and I will also be utilising the hotel’s conferencing services and facilities again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roderick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Roderick J,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel, we are pleased you have chosen us as your home away from home.


We are glad you enjoyed your stay and even more pleased to hear you would recommend us.

As you mentioned that you would love to visit again and use our conferencing facilities, expect the best services and standard from us.

We look forward to welcoming and surpassing your expectation on your next visit.

Your friends,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great rooms and support / reception staff. Very high quality of security including manning every floor from 7pm to 7am. Quality of service for restaurants is chancy. Small set of options on the menu. Room service takes inordinate time to deliver.

Experience more than made up by the amazing manager Ms. Moyyo. Extremely approachable and solved problems, most of them instantly. She was kind enough to let us make tea Indian style in the kitchen ourselves, something I never would have expected. Special mention for Tumnise, Ruth and Paulyn at reception.

Check in does take a tad long. Had an issue briefly with the wifi and I got an email today from the IT head apologizing as they were upgrading the routers. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saleem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Saleem M,

Thank you for your positive feedback and making us your home away from home on your recent trip to Lagos.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations with our excellent standards. For all the associates you found impressive and mentioned, be assured that we would communicate your kind words to them.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service we rendered as we wow you on your next visit here..

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

On victoria island, nearby most of the banks headquarters, the hotel offers a secured, well organised and confortable place to stay with good food, gym and spacious luminous rooms; shuttle to / from the airport is not automatic and shall be organised.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhildeBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear PhildeBru,

Thank you for making us your home away from home on your recent visit to Lagos.
.
Your feedback is much appreciated and will be shared with the Management Team.

Be rest assured of a flawless and high value experience during your next visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Your Friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have visited this hotel 3 times, and mostly enjoy it. Rooms are perfectly clean and modern, bathrooms as well. Staff catering to the rooms are efficient and friendly, however, the waiters of the deck restaurant are just useless / lazy. Waited for hours to be served and the prices of the food and drinks are quite ridiculous. We left the hotel to go and eat at an outside restaurant. Check in also takes longer than what I think it should. But other than that, it remains one of the better hotels in Lagos.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AEMSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear AEMSouthAfrica,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us; they have been shared with the departments involved and necessary actions have been taken. We are pleased to tell you that our rates are at par if not below other comparable restaurants.

We would like to discuss with you personally, kindly send an email to info.lagos@fourpoints.com so we may be in touch with you directly.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Lagos and wowing your beyond your expectation..

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Once you step in Nigeria, you would thought that all world's luxuries won't be available in Lagos. As a city of paradox, from one side you can see an amazing, brand new, luxury hotel and from another, African slumdog. Hotel has everything which every international 5* hotel should have an even more, but quite often you will be out of electricity (which is a reality in Nigeria). Also, don't be surprised with all armed security on the floors, in front of your room and even on the pool :) Great club on 3rd floor with amazing Nigerian music! Staff and people are simply amazing and that was my biggest impression from my Nigerian adventure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zorana1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T B, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Lagos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Zorana1981,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay with us while you visited Lagos..

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and even more pleased to hear you would recommend us. Based on your feedback on electricity, it has been shared with the management team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews