We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing service and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bon Voyage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bon Voyage
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Amazing service and staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

When working abroad it is not always easy as one's day tends to be office to hotel to office. I can truly say that the staff at the Hotel Bon Voyage in Lagos made it seem like I was going home, and not to a hotel. The staff are the most friendly of any place I have visited and they certainly make the challenges of working in Lagos a pleasure. The food is great, the pool is so beautiful with the beach back drop. I would not stay anywhere other than here while working in Lagos. A cold Star Beer at the end of a day outside by the pool can not be beat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end caps ... they are bigger and very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBonVoyage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Mary,

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us on your last visit. Your words are very encouraging to members of our team and we will continue to strive to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
7
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I would personally like to thank the management and staff at the Hotel Bon Voyage for making my stay so pleasant and comfortable.
The rooms were Clean Tidy and the service was flawless.
The staff ensured that we were taken care of professionally from the moment we arrived. Would like to thank Especially Mr. Prakash and Ms.Yemisi for their Hospitality. I would highly recommend this hotel in Lagos and will be sure that other also will enjoy the stay.

Cheers
Simon

Room Tip: •"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBonVoyage, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Simon,

It's with great pleasure that we thank you for your review. We have also passed on your appreciation message to the members of staff especially those you highlighted. We are indeed sorry about the slight noise from the construction next door and we have had a word with them to start slightly later in the mornings and finish slightly earlier in the evenings. We have been assured of their full understanding and cooperation. We will also endeavour to improve the speed of service and can assure you that you will see a marked difference on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a lovely weekend in was bit of a romantic weekend and I was quite lucky because there was an event which was called "SALLAH SPECIAL" for the bank holidays. WOW was this a great experience !!!, it was so chilled, well organised and the food was literally amazing, It was so well organised especially within the hustle and bustle of Lagos city. My only mistake was I didn't use this opportunity to propose to my girlfriend cos that was all that was missing, I would definitely be visiting this hotel in the very near future .... event or no event cos its definitely worth your money and I will recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yetundew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Yetundew,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We at Hotel Bon Voyage are indeed very glad to hear that you enjoyed our "Sallah Special" event. We value your comments and will even work harder to make our future events even more memorable. We hope to see you with us on your next visit to Lagos and maybe (if you haven't already) even propose to your girlfriend this time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Probably best value for money in Lagos. New restaurant manager Lena has made a huge difference to the quality of the food and restaurant. internet service still needs improvement but most of the time is Ok. Location is as good if not better than sheraton four points. Some construction noise from adjacent building site but for Lagos this hotel can be rated as QUIET. Service is with a smile even if not fast but still much better than most of the competition in Lagos.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank gizmoarbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
29 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bon Voyage!!

Thank you for a frank and constructive review about your stay with us at Hotel Bon Voyage, Lagos. It is great to know that you liked our quality of food, restaurant and our smiling staff.

It is these compliments that awaken a motivational force among us all and makes us strive harder to take small steps towards achieving excellence.
We assure you that all what you have mentioned here will be treated with utmost seriousness and necessary remedial action will be taken at the earliest. We regret any inconvenience that you may have faced due to the internet & delay in service.

We await your return with great enthusiasm and hope to be able to serve you yet again so that we can help you make some fond memories here with us.

Warm Regards,
Prakash Somayaji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel for good 15 days , rooms were pretty neat and with basic amenities . Service was at acceptable levels , However nothing great about the service . There were house keeping issues like water overflowed from floor above into my room because of which i had to change my room which was done pretty quickly . Morning breakfast was with good spread however vegetarians like me will have to be contempt with whatever fruits and breads available , mashed potatoes all time favorite for the chef here .
Fairly safe place to stay with good security especially when u r travelling to Nigeria , view from the pool side is good however sea water is clogged up with garbage .
I would rate it as 3 out of 5 considering money i am paying for this stay .

regards
pratik gupta .

Room Tip: choose pool side room with a sea view not the ones facing other building ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockytraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
31st July 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Hotel Bon Voyage!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable and constructive feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. Most of them were beyond our control. We still sincerely regret and apologize for the same.
You will also appreciate the fact that our staff acted immediately in changing your room once the leakage was reported.
The matter was taken up very seriously in our meetings to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Prakash Somayaji
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I would personally like to thank the management and staff at the hotel Bon Voyage for making our stay so pleasant. The rooms were immaculate and the service was impeccable. The staff all made sure that my team and I were taken care of professionally from the moment we arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to stay again every time I visit Lagos.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahmercerfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bon Voyage and for sparing your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Your generous praise of our team members is very rewarding and inspiring. Such feedback motivates them to strive harder.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Warm regards,
Prakash Somayaji
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Lagos is a crazy city, and to have a quiet and calm hotel in a bustling city and even the busy business district of Victoria Island is really impressive, its in a quiet location there.

They need to improve on their towels and some of the finishing in the hotel some walls are fading, or peeling off.the food is good and the hotel staff seem quite friendly.

They can improve on this.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladeeh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBonVoyage, General Manager at Hotel Bon Voyage, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
4 July 2013
Dear Guest


Greetings from Hotel Bon Voyage!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Prakash Somayaji
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.6 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#21 of 130 in Lagos
52 reviews
1.6 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#19 of 130 in Lagos
33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maroko Bayshore Suites
Maroko Bayshore Suites
#35 of 130 in Lagos
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#28 of 130 in Lagos
40 reviews
2.9 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#25 of 130 in Lagos
19 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Voyage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Voyage

Property: Hotel Bon Voyage
Address: 57A, A.J Marinho Drive | off Ajose Adeogun St, Victoria Island, Lagos 101241, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bon Voyage 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bon Voyage is an 85 room luxury and affordable boutique hotel located in Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria that provides to its guests elegant, comfortable and modern rooms, delicious meals and other facilities.Siiting on the shores of the Kuramo Lake and overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, our signature style of hospitality and value is unmatched. Experience the best of hospitality with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Jovago.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bon Voyage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing