We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Renaissance Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$162
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Arms(Lagos)
US$60
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
9
7
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
9
7
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Good and very clean accommodations. Service was efficient and the restaurant has a good choice of international meals. Breakfast isn't for westerners but they will prepare other dishes more suitable for our taste at no additional cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovin O, General Manager at De Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a chance to serve you.

Thanking you
warm regards
Lovin Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The rooms are filled with bugs and the pool, very dirty. I will not advice anyone who loves privacy, good hospitality and a neat environment to consider this hotel as an option. It just isn't one.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gythen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovin O, General Manager at De Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to apologise on behalf of the team here and would like to know more in detail about your stay with us so that we could work on the areas that require improvement.
Your suggestions and feedback is valuable to us.

Thanking you,
warm regards
Lovin Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel when we came to town for our wedding, it was a very good experience from check in to check out. Friendly staff, and very helpful and courteous too.
Clean hotel, and the rooms were spotless. had a lighting issue which was fixed within 10 mins of making a complaint. very spacious rooms and bathrooms.
Great ambiance in the hotel and awesome location.
Definitely staying there when next i am in town

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damilare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovin O, General Manager at De Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to read your review. I personally wanted to thank you and would expect to see you back soon.

Regards
Lovin Oberoi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good and very clean accomodations. Service was efficient and the restaurant has a good choice of Indian and chinese dishes.
Breakfast isn't for westerners but they will prepare other dishes more suitable for our taste at no additional cost.
Only downturn is the water pressure on the shower and the lack of hot water on the sink.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alfredo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, Manager at De Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your lovely comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I have been in this hotel for over two months and am absolutely satisfied with the facilities and service. I have a lot of experience gathered over many years in Nigerian hotels all over the country and this is one of the best. Book with confidence.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber J, Manager at De Renaissance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for this lovely comment, we will be expecting you back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews