We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet One Hotel and Wellness

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Ranked #57 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

rooms very spacious, pillows fluffy, very clean linen and well detailed, very clean wash rooms, they have a very professional warm greeting, quick WIFI internet, i enjoyed the most the beautiful lobby, room service prompt

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulsaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
10
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jounieh, Lebanon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

this hotel is one of the most amazing hotel i ever visited and loved to stay in. Rooms very clean, staff very friendly and helpful and delicious food. really so professional in every thing. service were great. i was so satisfied and i highly recommend the hotel and i ill go back and stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank val708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

checked into this hotel cos i found them on hotels.com and wow, it was one of the most beautiful boutique hotels i have ever stayed in throughout the west africa region.nice rooms, nice ambiance, newly installed ACs and lift, plus the bar bamboo decked out to warm every tired traveler. it is one nice and cool place to chill out, shut away from the buzz and hustle of lagos city life.check this place out...you wont regret.

Room Tip: check out the bar bamboo when you have rested...especially friday evenings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

i came to this planet one hotel in lagos nigeria.it was a nice place to stay.real powerful interior decor, with good ambience. there was a corporate event then, and i had a presentation in their hall cafe.i remember it was a quiet place to stay away from the buzz of lagos city , really nice rooms.the service was good, and they was construction work going on at the back rooms plus renovating their lift system. i was told would be done in four weeks time.i would definitely stay here again if i come to nigeria again.

Room Tip: i would definitely be back here...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

i was supposed to have stayed in one of the nearby motels but eventually got to this planet one hotel.it is really a breathtakin place, with classy interior.but i guess if you want to be spiteful you can say foul things about the good experience others have had in this place.i did see a lot of renovation work going on, especially on the first floor and the warm and respectful service staff reassured me that all the work going on is just to make things better, which i did witness.there is a lift in the hotel, you really was never in this hotel if you failed to see the new beautiful lift they put up.i ended up staying 2 more nights than i had planned anyway...n i have absolutely no regrets whatsoever!

Room Tip: there is a lift, and you can use it 24 hours ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zedek o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

1st of all the location is †Φ die for esp 4 some of us that travel a lot. It is so close 2 the airport. Then the environment is peaceful απϑ beautiful, I cldnt ve but walk arnd απϑ I loved it. I loved my room απϑ the colour theme απϑ ofcus the bathroom is reli breathe taking. I recommend planet one 4 any1 that wants 2 relax in a beautiful απϑ peaceful environment wiv their ever smiling staff. Whether you are in lagos 4 business or pleasure, this is the place 2 be.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abasimbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicili, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

whenever she travels to nigeria my friend used to hang out at this planet one hotels bar bamboo, and with its all africa theme and ambience, i used to hear a lot from sally that it is a nice place to stay, recreate, and catch some african vibe fun.the world is full of such stories from hotels, especially when those lagos hotels that are not international brands used to have such low service quality in lagos but when i got to this planet one hotel place it was everything i have heard and more.nice location, just a couple of minutes from the international airport, good security, with army and police stations across the road in case of dire emergency, even though they still have good internal security on their own.the rooms are classy, n the food service is nice.you should try this hotel out if you are counting to stay in lagos.

Room Tip: good color themed rooms, i liked the ambience of the bar bamboo downstairs...check it out
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dumebi o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.2 mi away
African Sun Amber Residence
1.2 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#39 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
10.5 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#20 of 131 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Island Hotel
12.3 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#34 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
African Garden Lodge
African Garden Lodge
#29 of 131 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet One Hotel and Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet One Hotel and Wellness

Property: Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Address: 5, Mobolaji Bank - Anthony Way | Maryland, Lagos 550104, Nigeria (Formerly Planet One Hotel Aimede)
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet One Hotel and Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planet One Hotel and Wellness is also another proud subsidiary of the Planet One Hospitality group. At Planet One Hotel and Wellness we welcome you to a unique African ambiance and serenity in the bustling business capital centre of the nation: Ikeja, Lagos. In a city that never sleeps we have committed ourselves to the comfort and luxury of well deserved rest, and we maintain that commitment in our drive to always ensure completely happy customers. Whether you are a quality conscious international visitor, corporate executive, or simply belong to the global travel elite, we only offer what we refer to as ‘The Happiness Experience’, and as Africans, we welcome you to the hospitality care that thrives on paying attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Jovago.com so you can book your Planet One Hotel and Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing