We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely return to this hotel: Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Ranked #55 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would definitely return to this hotel: Excellent”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed in Planet 1 Hotel 20-28 February 2014. I observed the performance of the hotel from my arrival at the gate, the security were prompt, and they checked our car. At the Reception, as soon as I mentioned my name my reservation was retrieved promptly and was taken to d executive room. After the first night, I wasn't pleased with d shower in the room, I was promptly moved to another beautiful, comfortable and bright room. Their attention to detail and promptness was second to none that I have experienced in other world class hotel. having chosen this hotel on the web with comments from trip advisor & other guests who have been in the hotel. The staff were very polite and courteous. The porters, housekeepers, laundry, electricians,receptionists, restaurant and general administrative staff were professional in their response to requests, Food was glorious, whether its continental or Nigerian original vegetables & fish staples, I varied my daily meals in the hotel, I had no complain at all, I thoroughly enjoyed every meal served, d breakfast was also pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to others and would definitely use this hotel again by God's grace. As a Nigerian, I was pleasantly amazed and happy for the "5*" standard service in this hotel. Very well done, keep up with your professional services. Thank you.

Room Tip: Was on 1st floor facing courtyard, found it comfortable and relaxing. Slept and read comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basirat275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    19
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
2
10
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Great location. Food was reasonably priced and was good. The staff are very helpful and I be pleased to return. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is well situated. The bamboo bar is a great spot for a beer after a long day in the Lagos traffic

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This s like my 5th stay in the hotel and have always feel at home with every thing in the hotel.wonderful services,highly decorated rooms with good facilities.friendly staffs around and always willing to assist.is just a place to be.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuadanielirewole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Fore my second business trip in Lagos, I return to the Planet One Hotel. This is Very nice hotel in very bad place :(... but the Room are very spacious and the staff very helpful. The food & breakfast was very nice with great variety . Big thanks to all Staff team for Their hospitality. The next time, I return with a big pleasure . Thx for all !!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank noubar1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the month of November. The hotel is renovated and up to international standards. Staff were helpful and well trained. Prices were affordable and food was excellent. Wi-Fi worked excellent in the room and on Mobile.

Location is great, safe and away from the traffic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was booked in this hotel by our travel department, and once in the hotel, it was a real disaster. Rooms are very old, the area Ikeja is not good at all, bathroom is broken, bath tub without a curtain, the bed is not comfortable at all, breakfast is very minimal, the poor staff they will do whatever it takes to help, but their resiurces are limited. I wonder how it got good reviews from other travellers, I don't recommend it at all, will never sleep there again, if ever in Lagos,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WissBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Much cheaper than other 'high end' places close by and perfectly adequate. Staff helpful, especially in the restaurant. Standard breakfast buffet with eggs cooked to order. For dinner if you want to try local style cooking just ask. Wi Fi worked well, room spacious and quiet with good lighting. The safe didn't work which wasn't a problem for me on this trip but ought to have been fixed (the technican thought flat battery). Didn't have time to try the pool/spa.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr7London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.2 mi away
The Sojourner By Genesis
The Sojourner By Genesis
#23 of 130 in Lagos
42 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lagos Ikeja
1.2 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#39 of 130 in Lagos
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#10 of 130 in Lagos
109 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
#13 of 130 in Lagos
402 reviews
1.2 mi away
African Sun Amber Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet One Hotel and Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet One Hotel and Wellness

Property: Planet One Hotel and Wellness
Address: 5 Mobolaji Bank - Anthony Way | Maryland, Lagos 550104, Nigeria (Formerly Planet One Hotel Aimede)
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet One Hotel and Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planet One Hotel and Wellness is also another proud subsidiary of the Planet One Hospitality group. At Planet One Hotel and Wellness we welcome you to a unique African ambiance and serenity in the bustling business capital centre of the nation: Ikeja, Lagos. In a city that never sleeps we have committed ourselves to the comfort and luxury of well deserved rest, and we maintain that commitment in our drive to always ensure completely happy customers. Whether you are a quality conscious international visitor, corporate executive, or simply belong to the global travel elite, we only offer what we refer to as ‘The Happiness Experience’, and as Africans, we welcome you to the hospitality care that thrives on paying attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Planet One Hotel and Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing