We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and comfortable hotel”
Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 18 February 2012

The hotel is nothing spectacular but for those travellers that require accomodation close to the airport this is one to consider. The hotel itself was clean, tidy and secure, with a walled compound and security guards on the gate.

I didn't get to use the pool, but it looked well maintained.

The food is nothing to set the world on fire, but it's ok. There is a reasonable choice at the breakfast buffet, and there is an evening buffet (which I did not try). There are bar snacks available too.

I was there on business, and with my colleague had a comfortable stay. If I was going back to Nigeria this would be a place I would consider returning to.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-Syd-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

I ended up at the Ibis after a series of travel mishaps, so was not in a great mood. I was immediately impressed with the lobby and staff. Dinner was a buffet, with a great selection.
And to find FREE high speed internet? Wow!!! Considering the cost in Nigeria and that it is not free in a lot of hotels I've been in places like London, LA, Chicago, Rome - that is awesome!
The central A/C was great, so much so I only got to breakfast at 9.30 am! I slept beautifully. The shower was powerful and just what I needed.
Breakfast was also a buffet - well stocked, with the chef and his assistants keeping an eye on it all and making sure guests were satisfied.
Lunch was a buffet starter, and a la carte main. All selections were local and international.
The manager, Richard Robaix was greeting guests and so hospitable, I had to tell him that I thought highly of the Ibis and the way he managed his staff. That is quite an accomplishment in anywhere; more so in Lagos.
It is also a really great location for the airport and for meetings, which I ended up availing myself of that opportunity whilst on my departure from Lagos.
There has been a lot of attention to detail in its construction: insulation, sound proofing, layout and ambience. It is great to see this quality and service in Lagos, and see and hear Richard continually monitoring and improving things.
The room and meal rates are reasonable, given the environment and comparing it to other hotels in Lagos. Higher prices compared to North America (not Europe) are the norm in Lagos for a variety of reasons, so one needs to compare like with like.
The all important security is evident and comforting.
I fully intend to use the Ibis and its facilities on future trips to Lagos.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1
Reviewed 13 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I was many time in this hotel and I was always treated well. It is save , personal is frieddly the room are ok but it is for the quality a little to expensiv.
it has a large pool , but it is not so clean as in other part of Afrika.
security is good, in all my 15 year of 6-8 times a year staying there never something got stolen.
wifi is there ,but it cost money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winfried w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Great hotel with good breakfast, great beds and good pool. Towels are provided, but the pool is not maintained during the day. The sun-beds are not ajustable. Dinner is a big buffet for 3.300 for dinner and desert, 4.500 incl. startes. Drinks are 500 for soda (600 for diet coca-cola) and 500 for beers. Breakfast starts at 4 AM with a great selection.

Good and friendly staff. Service is excellent.

Some words of advice - taxi to the airport are redicously expensive. 3.500 for a drive, less than 2 km! An Airport hotel without free airport shuttle is a joke - especially since the hotel is not a cheap hotel. They dont answer e-mails. Avoid room 108 - it is right next to the central A/C unit, and it sounds like a lorry is parked outside the room. Also you have the view to the machine. I expect the same would apply for room 106 and 110 and perhaps 208. Even numbered rooms have view off the pool - the ones untill 120 limited by a roof with machinery on top. Room on 2. floor and above have unhindered view. Rooms in general have acceptable size and flat screen TV.

Excellent showers and pillows very cofortable. Some details reveils that it is Africa. It is a bit rundown and the details are not taking care off (missing paint, holes in the wall).

Wifi very fast and stable - at least on floor 1., where we were.

Room Tip: Avoid room 108 and at best - avoid even numbered rooms 102-128
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Good all round hotel. Service up to ibis standard, about 1 star. Cost more expensive than Ibis in Europe. Main service problem. Staff seem to spend so much time stock checking.while ignoring customers. Good security. Very important in Nigeria. Food OK. Free bus to airport in brochure costs NR2500.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

To be a guest at Ibis Hotel in Nigeria makes you as guest feel you like home. Good service, polite employees with good customer centricity. The management at Ibis have done a great work to create a customer oriented environment. Thanks

Room Tip: Good price and a high service level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
8.3 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#29 of 135 in Lagos
21 reviews
2.9 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#52 of 135 in Lagos
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#14 of 135 in Lagos
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#22 of 135 in Lagos
30 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#39 of 135 in Lagos
124 reviews
3.5 mi away
Presken Hotel & Resorts Ltd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: £25 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing