We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel to stay”
Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ranked #29 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I stayed at Ibis hotel for the first time during a long business trip to Nigeria and was amazed by the services, i received from the manager,staffs and the quality of the hotel itself.Given proximity to airport location,made life safer and easier throughout my entire trip. The front desk is just very friendily, made me feel welcomed and very comfortable. My first experience with ibis prompted my second stay at the hotel recently. My second trip was a bit bizarre after a short trip away from ibis to ghana. On my return to ibis, i shared my ugly experience in ghana with (Mr Richard) MD of ibis and i was really well looked after by Mr Richard. To this end, i feel am part of Ibis family and i would have no reason to stay in a different hotel. I would always love Ibis hotel and i recommend this hotel to others...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingsley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_robaix, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Kingsley,
We thank you for your remarks and comments.
We, at Ibis Lagos Airport try to do everything possible to make the stay of our customers the most enjoyable one.
While waiting to welcoming you once more at Ibis Lagos Airport,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Lagos Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

The Ibis Lagos Airport hotel has a great location. It is just couple of minutes away from the airport. After a tiring flight, you just want to get to the hotel and have a proper rest. The front desk staff are very welcoming and do make you feel comfortable. With their smile and friendly approach, it is like 'Welcome Home'.

The room is quite small but the space is enough. The room is clean, always fresh, and equipped with a small fridge. Anyway, the room is just to sleep as outside there is a beautiful pool just waiting for you to jump in.

The hotel also has a restaurant for breakfast and dinner offering a buffet style service. As the establishment is not that big, the hotel personnel get to know the guests by their name and maintaining a friendly environment where you can see guests and hotel personnel cracking jokes and sharing a good laugh during the dinner time after a tiring busy day.

The hotel GM is always around and is a very approachable person and caring for the well being of the guest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellandManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_robaix, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Stella and Emmanuel,
We thank you for your comments.
Be resta suure that we do all our possible best to make the stay of our customers te most enjoyable one.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel is convenient for those needing to leave early but if you plan to stay long, I would recommend another hotel near Victoria Island as the area near this hotel is not safe at night and we were even warned about walking out in the daytime.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_robaix, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comments and remarks.
However, we would like you to change your perception of the environment surrounding the hotel.
Even though it appears not so "appealing" the citizens are very friendly and not aggressive at all.
Be rest assure that everything is made for the guest to be in a secure and safe place.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great location near the airport, stayed here three days and we were happy with the lobby and pool area. Also there is a nice breakfast buffet which was very nice to have. Staff was ok, not exceptional friendly. The room was very small but clean. There was no fridge which is a no-go in a country like nigeria where you wanna keep lots of water. There were no complimentary toiletries in the bathroom which was unconvenient and seems odd for the high price of the hotel room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanzencrystal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_robaix, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comments.
We have well noted your remarks.
We at Ibis have one standard size room type and they are all the same.
The toileteries are the basic as in all the Ibis Hotel worldwide, a shampoo and a soap.
We are improving our services by supplying a fride in all our rooms and this should be done before month ending.
When next coming to lagos, please ciontact us and we will make sur you enjoy the experience at Ibis :Lagos Airport.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Ibis opened to good reviews not so long ago. I was there today and I'm so appalled. The environment was dirty and unkempt. Specifically, there was so much dust on the grounds and fallen leaves. They such that it was obvious that place hasn't seen any cleaning in a week. The glass doors were dirty and smudged.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkjacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_robaix, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your comments.
Be rest assure that we do everything to keep ou environment as clean as possible.
All necessary actions have been taken to paliate such bad impression given to you.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Arrived in Lagos expected the worst, too many co-workers complaining about the available hotel accommodations. We arrived late in the evening, tired from a long flight. The first thing I noticed was the bright and clean lobby. After check in arrived to my room and immediately noticed the small room size but then an instant later noticed the cleanliness of the room. WiFi was easily accessible and the Television provided quite a selection of English speaking channels.

I managed to eat breakfast and lunch in the hotel. They both were well turned out and filling. Didn't really favor the fish soup though.

All in all, the stay was pleasant, I ate well, and left rested and rejuvenated. Well Done

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gscube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvigil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
8.3 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#26 of 134 in Lagos
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#15 of 134 in Lagos
119 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#58 of 134 in Lagos
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#11 of 134 in Lagos
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stop Over Motel
Stop Over Motel
#20 of 134 in Lagos
30 reviews
2.9 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#40 of 134 in Lagos
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing