We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too good”
Review of Ibis Lagos Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ranked #29 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
An Accor traveller
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter_DeBondt, General Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Staff failed to inform me on check in,that the wifi, and TV services were down.
And I could not sleep during the day, because of contruction or demolition work , happening in the hotel.
I also observe room service use the wet used bathroom towel, to wipe the dinning table in my room.
The food in the restaurant was very good.
The price is definitely good value for money.
Hopefully the hotel management will train the staff better after reading this.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_DeBondt, Front Office Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear BJMoy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the situation you experienced during your stay at our hotel.

The ongoing renovation is usually quiet since it does not involve drilling. Please be assured that I am going to investigate why and how these lapses occurred. I have communicated your review to all department heads and we will educate our employees more on how to deal with our guests.

Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope you give us the chance to redeem ourselves. Please feel free to contact me at h6708-fo@accor.com. Thank you for staying Ibis Lagos Airport and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Azeez Dawodu
Front Office Manager
Ibis Lagos Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have written about this hotel before as as it continues to improve wanted to give it a more positive review. Since it opened the resident manager Richard worked very hard to produce a very professional team and improve the niggles like the damp smell in the corridors (now no more) and slow wifi (now greatly improved but still has it's bad days). The restaurant provides a good quality of food despite being a buffet in addition to the snack menu. The quality of finishing in the rooms still could be improved but I understand they are being upgraded slowly. One thing that is very good are the new very comfortable beds I always have a great sleep on them. Richard has now been transferred to Benin and his replacement Peter seems to be a hotelier cast from the same mold as Richard. Finally all the staff here are really good and always do their best to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davies B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_DeBondt, Front Office Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Mr. Davies B

It was a great pleasure reading your review. We appreciate your business and loyalty over the years.

I am glad you met Mr. Peter De Bondt during you visit. Please be assured that we are going from room to room to get all the problems fixed. Your encouragement is greatly appreciated.

Thank you again for your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Azeez Dawodu
Front Office Manager
Ibis Lagos Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have used this Hotel on numerous occasions now, its Location for transit is great and the staff there more than happy to help with all needs. The security at the gate is welcomed and keeps unwanted revellers away.

The rooms are adequate and generally value for money, the tea/coffee facilities once again do not have milk and when requested none available!!



I do however need to highlight the menu, which for my 3rd visit on the trot still does not have items available and when I enquired was informed its to expensive to buy in!!! I commented then why are these items still on the menu to which I was given a smile and no answer.



The Ibis Hotel has a good name and must endeavour to keep this by addressing these smaller issues to return to the standard shown during my first visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlander17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Ibis (Accor) is a good solution for overnight stays in Lagos.
Rooms are very small but clean, adequate, the wifi works well.
Front desk is very friendly and efficient, service is professional, buffet is good quality.
The gym does not exist yet (unless two treadmills in a small storage room can be called a gym)
They have transportation to and from airport.
They even answer emails and you can reserve via email.
After the chaos of Lagos airport it is a welcome change.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_DeBondt, Front Office Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Cobocon,

We appreciate your comment and thank you for staying at Ibis Lagos Airport.
I am glad that you found our employees friendly and efficient. Please understand that the gym is one of the upgrades we have on our to-do list. We will upgrade it very soon.

Thank you again for staying at Ibis Lagos Airport and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Azeez Dawodu
Front Office Manager
Ibis Lagos Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have used this Hotel on numerous occasions now, its Location for transit is great and the staff there more than happy to help with all needs. The security at the gate is welcomed and keeps unwanted revellers away. The rooms are adequate and generally value for money, the tea/coffee facilities once again do not have milk and when requested none available!!

I do however need to highlight the menu, Which for my 3rd visit on the trot still does not have items available and when I enquired was informed its to expensive to buy in!!! I commented then why are these items still on the menu to which I was given a smile and no answer.

The Ibis Hotel has a good name and must endeavour to keep this by addressing these smaller issues to return to the standard shown during my first visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlander17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_DeBondt, Front Office Manager at Ibis Lagos Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Mr. Mark,

Your comment and loyalty is greatly appreciated. I apologize for the replies you got from our employees at the restaurant.

Please understand that we do not have milk in our rooms due health reasons. You can consider both issues fixed since we have ordered the milk and new menus.

Thank you again for staying at Ibis Lagos Airport and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Azeez Dawodu
Front Office Manager
Ibis Lagos Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
8.3 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#28 of 134 in Lagos
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Welcome Centre Hotels
Welcome Centre Hotels
#14 of 134 in Lagos
119 reviews
2.9 mi away
GrandBee Suites
GrandBee Suites
#52 of 134 in Lagos
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#15 of 134 in Lagos
114 reviews
13.0 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#30 of 134 in Lagos
42 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
Ibis Lagos Ikeja
#57 of 134 in Lagos
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lagos Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lagos Airport

Address: Murtala Mohamed Intl Airport Road | Ajao Estate, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range: £40 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lagos Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lagos Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lagos Airport Hotel Lagos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing