We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amara suites lagos”
Review of Amara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amara Suites
Ranked #41 of 457 Lagos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at your property . Great customer service and best of all the chef mad some finger licking food that my kids will never forget. I will recommend to any one planning to spend a night in Lagos to check it out. Very spacious rooms and bathrooms .I will never stay in a hotel again unless Amara suites is not available. THIS IS HOME AWAY FROM HOME.Great value for your money. LESS I forget they will pick you up from the airport free. My kids can not wait to visit AMARA SUITES AGAIN. ENJOY. Dr. Ekowa from Chicago.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

Spacious, clean and well fitted accommodation. Very friendly and dedicated staff, who can meet your needs. Really appreciable there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phd92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Amara is good for frequent business trips to Lagos, (especially given the
free airport pickup) and is a refreshing changes from the usual Lagos high-price low-quality hotel experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elkinpianim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Having stayed at many of the top hotels in Lagos Amara suites provides by far the best value. It is in an excellent location (great access to the island), the facilities are very comfortable, clean and modern at a price that is very affordable (especially compared to the top hotels)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glob_trotta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I was in Lagos for 10 days and really enjoyed my stay at Amarsuites. The rooms are very clean and modern. As a frequent visitor to Nigeria I am happy to finally find a place that feels like home. I like the attentiveness of the staff, the home cooked meals and the relaxed atomsphere. I expect to use Amarisuites anytime I am back in Lagos.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fkgsb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
10.6 mi away
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
#56 of 138 in Lagos
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
2.4 mi away
Citilodge Hotel
Citilodge Hotel
#31 of 138 in Lagos
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
De Lawrence Court & Suites
12.7 mi away
CrownEdge Hotels
CrownEdge Hotels
#44 of 457 in Lagos
1 reviews
12.7 mi away
Jabita Intercontinental Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Suites

Address: Milverton Rd. | Ikoyi, Lagos 101233, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range: £233 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Suites is a premium serviced apartment operator in Lagos, Nigeria. Our apartments are located in the upscale and convenient areas of Ikoyi. Each apartment has 24/7 power with backup generator and includes cable TV, imported linen, and high-speed WiFi, as well as a steward, airport pickup, and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Jovago.com so you can book your Amara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing