We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amara Suites, the place to be”
Review of Amara Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amara Suites
Ranked #33 of 423 Lagos B&B and Inns
Kew, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amara Suites, the place to be”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Please do not think twice about Amara Suites, it is really a great place to stay. It is clean, spacious, wifi (hig speed), a steward attached to your apartment, modern day kitchen utilities and decor. I was at the Anike court.

I am defintely going back there when I am on Holiday in Nigeria.

Never knew we had such great serviced apartments in Nigeria.

Cheers!
OG Dixon

Room Tip: Take an apartment on the first floor and above for great viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
Couples
0
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This place was perfect for the family trip. I had more than enough living space for us to enjoy one another and still have our own privacy. The location was secure and the staff was extremely helpful in ensuring that our needs were taken care of in a timely fashion. The price was the most reasonable that we could find. Everything else that we looked at online and had family personally scout out for us was overpriced and low quality. The quality, cleanliness and customer service exceeded our expectations. When we come back we are definetly staying here and I personally recommend this stay for anyone in Lagos looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My family and I enjoyed our stay at your property . Great customer service and best of all the chef mad some finger licking food that my kids will never forget. I will recommend to any one planning to spend a night in Lagos to check it out. Very spacious rooms and bathrooms .I will never stay in a hotel again unless Amara suites is not available. THIS IS HOME AWAY FROM HOME.Great value for your money. LESS I forget they will pick you up from the airport free. My kids can not wait to visit AMARA SUITES AGAIN. ENJOY. Dr. Ekowa from Chicago.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Spacious, clean and well fitted accommodation. Very friendly and dedicated staff, who can meet your needs. Really appreciable there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phd92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Amara is good for frequent business trips to Lagos, (especially given the
free airport pickup) and is a refreshing changes from the usual Lagos high-price low-quality hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elkinpianim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Having stayed at many of the top hotels in Lagos Amara suites provides by far the best value. It is in an excellent location (great access to the island), the facilities are very comfortable, clean and modern at a price that is very affordable (especially compared to the top hotels)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glob_trotta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I was in Lagos for 10 days and really enjoyed my stay at Amarsuites. The rooms are very clean and modern. As a frequent visitor to Nigeria I am happy to finally find a place that feels like home. I like the attentiveness of the staff, the home cooked meals and the relaxed atomsphere. I expect to use Amarisuites anytime I am back in Lagos.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fkgsb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.1 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#21 of 130 in Lagos
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 130 in Lagos
365 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
668 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amara Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amara Suites

Property: Amara Suites
Address: Milverton Rd. | Ikoyi, Lagos 101233, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 423 B&Bs / Inns in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amara Suites is a premium serviced apartment operator in Lagos, Nigeria. Our apartments are located in the upscale and convenient areas of Ikoyi. Each apartment has 24/7 power with backup generator and includes cable TV, imported linen, and high-speed WiFi, as well as a steward, airport pickup, and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Jovago.com so you can book your Amara Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing