We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amara Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
19
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My family and I spent a week at the Banana Island location in March. The staff there were great and very helpful (even helped us buy some supplies from the local stores). The suites were every comfortable complete with wifi internet and lovely bedrooms. We took full advantage of the swimming pools after long days spent in Lagos traffic. The place made me not want to come back to Canada when my vacation was finished.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Amara suites (Cooper road) turned out to be just the perfect place for our holiday in Lagos. I had not been to Lagos for some years and was not absolutely sure what to expect.
t turned out to be safe and the service was great.
The kids had their own games console and the unlimited wifi came in very handy.
I particularly liked the security...

By Lagos standards, the price was reasonable......

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uche349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmaraSuites, General Manager at Amara Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Uche,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your honest feedback. At Amara Suites, we aim to offer our clients an entirely satisfactory service.

It is nice to read that you remarked on the perfect location of our apartment and that you noticed our great service, security and wifi connection.

We are convinced that we will still be your choice when next you visit Lagos.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our family of 6 enjoyed our stay at Amara Suites during our last trip to Lagos. Our first impression was how promptly and professionally all our enquiries were answered before arrival and this continued throughout our stay. Check in was really easy (which is very important after travelling long hours with kids).

The residence was secure, clean, comfortable and modern with functioning high speed internet, nicely set up and functional rooms with good lighting, comfy beddings, and furnishings in pristine condition. Non disruptive and steady power supply with seamless transition between city power and generator.

The location is great – easy access to our favorite spots on the Island and when headed to the mainland, we were able to avoid the high traffic areas and link the 3rd mainland bridge within minutes.

Furthermore, we thoroughly enjoyed the mouthwatering meals prepared by the steward. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Lagos and yet again enjoying the comfort and luxury of Amara Suites.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Bola O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Fantastic location. Great service. Outstanding communication with ALL the staffs. Can't expect better. The apartment is spacious, well equipped with high speed internet, wifi, tv and many other home amenities. Has comfortable kitchen if you love cooking. Perfect holiday home for family with kids of all ages as well. My boy had a wonderful space for playing. Very clean. My second word for the place is "Home on the go". Thanks Beatrice. We did enjoy our stay and will come again, so I am pleased to leave a warm review. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AwishforaWonderWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I am one of those five star hotel junky, if its not the ritz.. its not good enough.You can imagine it if I am able to like it at Amara suites. The apartment Jasmin was at last minute decision after many nights at the wheatbaker hotel.The location was great, I was in the middle of everywhere I needed to be. Felt like home with wifi, cable and a steward at ur service.Kim and her staff were helpful and attentive. Would stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxhoteljunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews