We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Reliable & Safe Accommodation in Lagos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of S&S Hotels and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
S&S Hotels and Suites
Ranked #55 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Reliable & Safe Accommodation in Lagos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Someone recommended this boutique hotel to me 2-1/2 years ago. Rooms are very comfortable. Located in Victoria Island, close to all business activity. Francophone chef is amazing, Nigerian chef not too good. Price is affordable for Nigerian standard. Overall I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a low key location in VI.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kofi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

S&S HOTEL AND SUITE is a very nice place to be, good and neat structure, calm, good ambiance, quality service, really nice and friendly staff. oh! and i also love their food! cant wait to be there again...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stella i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

I am very proud to recommend the S & S Hotels and Suites to people. The hotel is a classy hotel with excellent furnitures, services and food. I would recommend it to so many families and friends.

I thank all the staffs and management for keeping the standard of this hotel.
Looking forward to visiting your hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floor are bigger. The food is one of the best in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dola40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great ambience and lovely staff. It was quite rare to find a beatifully appointed boutique hotel in Lagos. I really do recommend this hotel for business people looking for a quality business boutique hotel in the heart of Victoria Island, Lagos.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seun239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port harcourt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

lodged at the hotel for a week on my last trip to lagos. good food and cordial staff but i found it a rather noisy on some occasions. i guess the poolside converts to a bar or club of some sort at the weekends which was not exactly my thing.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majek0dunmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

The room was decorated to a very high standard with a very cosy bed and the service far exceeded my expectations. VI location was an added plus as I didn't have to travel far to get to my meetings.Great value for this unexpected luxury!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool was very beautiful and relaxing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shakirat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Lagos Kuramo Waters
0.3 mi away
Palmview Manor
Palmview Manor
#33 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.5 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#25 of 131 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#20 of 131 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#22 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lilygate Hotel
The Lilygate Hotel
#31 of 131 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S&S Hotels and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S&S Hotels and Suites

Property: S&S Hotels and Suites
Address: 239 Muri Okunola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — S&S Hotels and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your S&S Hotels and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing