We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everyone's guilty pleasure” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ice Cream Factory

The Ice Cream Factory
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Lagos
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a premier dessert restaurant in the city of Lagos, offering luxury ice cream that tastes like no other! Our ice cream is produced locally using only the finest ingredients. We take pleasure in carefully selecting our ingredients, by working with the very best suppliers both locally and around the world. We hope that you visit us soon for the best ice cream experience ever!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everyone's guilty pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is where diets go to die. Hands down the best waffles and in house made icecream in town. What's not to love with locally sourced ingredients that support local farmers. I am a big, big fan. Reasonably priced

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Racheal_jafojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    41
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

If you go here I strongly encourage that you order the Cookie Monster which is absolutely delicious. The staff here are also very attending and I recommend you come here.

Helpful?
Thank Shivmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hang out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Good place for a sweet dessert. Love the apple crumble and ice cream. Yummm!!. And the maderia cake. Reasonable price. Thumbs up

Helpful?
Thank Omoba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
235 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Nice place with a variety of ice cream flavors (including some novel ones like chinchin?!).
Good and friendly professional staff with good service.

Great "hang-out" atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jollofmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My Creamy Meet and Greet Hangout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hmmmm. Yummy ice cream...nice ambience...soft music...all tucked away in an unpretentious building. Great for business meetings and when I need to hangout with my buddies. Very relaxing and the staff are very friendly (than the average Nigerian restaurant). What's more, Ying Yang (its sister Chinese restaurant) is upstairs. I like taking my ice cream upstairs to Ying Yang, eat a meal and take the ice cream as dessert. There's never a dull moment here. I have been to its Victoria Island and Lekki Phase 1 locations and the quality of service and taste of the offerings are consistent. What's not to like...even the dressing of the staff is quite professional. This is about my 3rd year of coming here and I am not about to stop any time soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank digitaldoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ice Cream Factory also viewed

Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 
Lagos, Lagos State
Lagos, Lagos State
 

Been to The Ice Cream Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing