We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely tucked away from the fray”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection
Ranked #16 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nicely tucked away from the fray”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I've only been here for meetings and food and never stayed in the hotel, but what I've experienced of it has been great.

The facilities are great for hosting group meetings, and the lounge/bar is neat for one on one chats. While it doesn't have a ton of parking, I've always found a spot without too much hassle.

One can get wifi upon request.

Tip; the bartender makes great caipirinhas.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    54
    24
    11
    5
See reviews for
3
5
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Small professional hotel. Situated on the outskirts of Lagos city. Clean, large and comfortable rooms. The restaurant can do better, beside that I have no comments.
Nice and friendly staff. About 15 minutes driving for the centre of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoker or non smoker room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Spent two months almost when I moved to Lagos. The staff are nice but at times, have to be explained and clearly communicated with to get things right. The rooms are a bit old and air conditioning not Accord standard.Expensive hotel but then again, equal to all other Laogs hotels.

The breakfast buffet is substansial, the gym is fantastic (though the guy at the gym is the laziest instructor ever) and the pool is small and nice. If you are staying here for while on work, its not a bad deal. But they could do more justice to the property.

The manager, Monica, is a really sweet lady and went out of her way on more than a couple of occaisions. Wish the rest of the staff was equally good as well..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antitourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I gave this hotel 3 stars a year ago, mainly because it's a decent hotel. Quiet, comfortable and with friendly staff. I stay here whenever I come to Lagos. So why only 2 stars? Simple. The menu hasn't changed in 4 years. It has become a bit of a problem to me; I am coming back soon and can't face it again! Anyway I have submitted a suggestion to the hotel on departure, and hope someone is listening!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The service was awesome, the rooms we wonderful and the beds a delight to sleep. All staff were friendly and environment was beautiful to be in.

my lowlights were, I was unable to use my vouchers and the POS did not work so i had to pay cash.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Diamond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was my first visit to Nigeria, and was not sure what to expect, but this hotel was excellent, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, they even offer a free ironing service which is great for business travellers.

Would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMoorhouse, Manager at The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 16 March 2015
Dear Mark F:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos. It is very important for us to receive feedback from our clients

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Eric HOUOT
General Manager
The Moorhouse Ikoyi
Lagos-Nigeria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 130 in Lagos
661 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#20 of 130 in Lagos
53 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 130 in Lagos
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#10 of 130 in Lagos
109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
2.0 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection

Property: The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection
Address: 1 Bankole Oki Road | Ikoyi, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lagos
#9 Best Value Hotel in Lagos
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5 star hotel is ideally located in the heart of the Ikoyi residential district, just 5 minutes from the new business district. It offers 90 rooms and suites, a cigar bar, MBar, MBar Garden, four meeting rooms plus a board room, swimming pool and fitness facilities. Perfect for business, romance or tourism, 10 minutes from Victoria Island, the commercial center of Nigeria, and 45 minutes from the airport. Discover this exclusive international boutique hotel and its high quality service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos Hotel Lagos
Sofitel Moorhouse Ikoyi
Sofitel Lagos
Sofitel Hotel Lagos
Lagos Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing