We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better one's in Lagos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was on a business trip in Lagos and stayed in the hotel for extended period of time. Well appointed rooms with very comfortable beds - good sleep quality.

They have a large pool and a full size lawn tennis court for recreational activities.

I'm a vegetarian so had some trouble finding good food but the chef of the La Giara restaurant was kind enough to get me some good pizza's and fried mozzarella. Goodies (Irish Pub) again is a good place to hang out.

Staff was helpful. Overall a good place - albeit a bit expensive

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchit04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Sanchit04,

Many thanks on taking time to coment on tripadvisor. The quality of our service and standard is impeccable as you have felt. However, Our all day dining buffet (Crockpot Restuarant)have a variety of vegetarian palate and non-vegetarian. Please feel free to savour your delight when next you visit us.

Have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lagos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Got to stay here for just one night, while on business in Lagos.
It was rather expensive (approx USD 350+) a night, but it was my first time, and not knowing what sort of safety precautions I would need to take, the Sheraton seemed like a very safe bet.

Didn't get to explore the hotel, but had breakfast at the restaurant and it was quite a lovely spread. Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming - which was nice, especially when you arrive after a long and tiring flight!

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Did not have slippers or a bathrobe, as I expected, but its not a deal breaker.

I got what I wanted - a place I could count on as a safe, comfortable place in bustling Lagos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prithim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Prithim,

We appreciate you for posting your comment and to know that your found your stay valuable.We
offer very competitive rate in our environment with quality standard service as you experienced.

Please feel fee to visit us again.

Thanks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I couldn't believe what I saw,when I friend of mine gave me a call to meet him there.I've been hearing of Sheraton Hotel in Ikeja but I've not been there,but as soon as I set my eyes on d place,it was an amazing place to be.they've got a good services,wonderful structure,comedy zone relaxation spot,where you meet people that entertains you,and their meal is so delicious.But that's not a new thing in Africa concerning having a good meal,they're blessed by God for that.I really had my fun,and I'm even longing to be there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obbyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Obbyno,

We are super-excited to know you enjoyed every bit of your stay. Thank you for visiting us and sending your feedback. Please feel free to come again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

the brand sheraton evokes a certain awe and hence high expectation.but alas it was not the best of hotels.check in was inefficient but can be understood because we were a big group.it was highly expensive for the services it offered.may be because of the monopoly it holds in the area near to the airport. outlets were okay. rooms are strictly okay.breakfast was good though.pretty much old world hotel. the swimming pool was very good. staffs were very friendly but untrained.security in this part is very important and they scored well here.i was impressed when they stopped me in the porch with a food parcel brought from outside. they have a zero tolerance policy in this and thats very assuring .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefficiency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Chefficiency,

Thank yob for taking time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate that we did not entirely meet the expectations other Sheraton Hotels have provided. Please send us an email on guestservice.00445@sheraton.com for an indepth knowledge on how to resolve the issues as this is one of the benefits of feedback.

Thank you so much and have apleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We only spent a night here;arrived in the night and left next morning so didn't have time to explore the hotel.But the much i saw was nice enough,which is not surprising;Sheraton is supposed to be a '5 star' hotel,right?Nice grounds,nice location and warm reception by concierge...didn't expect less..
Our room was spotless,32 inch TV,big writing desk,comfy bed,powerful AC,spotless bathroom with toiletries.I had expected a mini bar,bathrobe,slippers but there was none;in a '5 star' hotel?When we ordered dinner it arrived complete with a trolley,flowers and all,nice touch!The downside is that the menu was badly limited,very little to choose from...but when our order came,it was delicious.
All in all,Sheraton is...well,nice but overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touristbee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Touristbee2013,

I am glad to hear that the majority of your stay with us was satisfactory. The guest room amenities like bathroobe, slippers etc are upon your request. We appreciate the time to post such positive comments on your stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The staff at this hotel are the worst. They all need to be completely retrained. The are at best civil. They are slow checking you out and slow checking you in. They have this air of disdain about them and are certainly not welcoming. Double check your bill also because things appear that you may not have signed for. The room staff are noisy and don't seem to be bothered about chatting loudly in the corridors. On every floor there is a security person but to be honest I hate leaving the room because I know that these so called security personnel have seen me leave. The water in the bathrooms runs brown which makes me feel dirty just looking at it. The rooms are dark and the floors are covered in laminate which is noisy especially from the rooms above. There was an adjoining door in my room and I was able to hear the tv in the room next door.
Food and beverages in this hotel are quite expensive but it feels safer eating in rather than venture out into the city in the dark. I think the prices reflect this. You are basically a captive.
Some positives were the air conditioning worked and the Internet worked in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Tony R,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay did not meet your expectations. The popoularity of our frequent traveler progam (SPG) was demoostrated during your check in/check out process and we certainly apologize that you encountered this delay. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further. Please feel free to contact me on guestservice.00445@sheraton.com.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Not sure why there's so many harsh reviews here, as I found the hotel to be perfect for a short stay. I remind folks to keep things in context. The Sheraton was a sight for sore eyes after 1.5 hours spent in customs and baggage pickup at Lagos Airport.

First, I recommend using the rental car service from the Sheraton, Planet Rental, (arrange the service in advance over the phone or e-mail), they will pick you up from the airport and drive you directly to the hotel, relatively inexpensive and most importantly, SAFE. I cannot emphasize how key this service is....this was my first time to Nigeria and was traveling solo. The outside of the airport is a mob scene. Horns honking, insane traffic, tons of people wanting to offer you a ride. My driver found me after a few minutes, and, was super polite, drove well, (roadways in Nigeria are not for the faint of heart), and knew a short cut that had us avoid at least 30 minutes of traffic.

Upon arrival, all of the staff were incredibly courteous. The hotel is gated for safety, there are also guards at each floor every evening. The check-in was seamless, I was able to exchange US dollars on site, I had a room overlooking the pool (which looked very nice but I didn't have a chance to visit), and the room was clean. The bed, (after 24 hours of flights), was amazing. Super comfortable. There was a flat screen TV, fast and free Internet, AC worked fine. I arrived in time for a quick stop at the bar, (they close around 10:30 pm but room service I believe is offered later into the evening), had a hamburger and fries, were excellent. Also had coffee at the bar in the morning, the waitstaff were very accommodating--breakfast I believe is included with most if not all of the room rates, but, I didn't have time to eat in the morning before heading to my next destination.

I had looked into several hotels in and around Lagos for my trip and was pleased I went with Sheraton rather than a few hotels I passed along the way. It's a bit expensive but in my opinion, was worth every penny.

Room Tip: The hotel will exchange money for you at the front desk, exchange rate isn't too bad. Use the Pl...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Tanya,

It gives us great excitement to hear you had a superb stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking time to post your review. Do make out time to visit us again as we will gladly accomodate you again and make your next stay filled with pleasant memories.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
11.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
11.1 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#9 of 134 in Lagos
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Ikeja
Protea Hotel Ikeja
#1 of 14 in Ikeja
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
10.7 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 134 in Lagos
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lagos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Address: 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £138 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Lagos hotel is in the perfect location. It is in close vicinity to the international airport and the commercial capital of Nigeria. Sheraton Lagos has 325 guest rooms and 7 suites, all of which are furnished with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, providing superior comfort to both our business and leisure travelers. The hotel offers a variety of cuisines in three different restaurants where guests enjoy a range of Indian delicacies, Italian dishes and the local buffet with International dishes. The Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance is available all day together with the outdoor pool and the tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Lagos Nigeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing