We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Ranked #16 of 133 Hotels in Lagos
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel everytime when in Lagos (3 times/year). Hotel is a bit pricy compared with what you get. Rooms could use some freshening up, same goes for the restaurants. Food is good in general, safety is ok and gym as well. Located close to the airport which is convenient looking at the chaotic traffic in Lagos.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear BG,

Many thans for your comments. We will take note of the improvement with dotted lines. Please make out time to visit us soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lagos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Hotel actually lived up to expectations. With quality service of high professional standard, and par excellence room and restaurant service in an unusual environment, I recommend this facility anyday anytime.

Room Tip: Higher floors rooms are super clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebenodaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Ebenodaisy,

Thank you for posting such a positive comment. We are very happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience while staying with us.

We look forward to receiving you again!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Not much choice when staying in Lagos for a safe hotel ,but the pricing reflects this, make everything four times the standard price and you are half way there. The main foyer and pizza place are due a good make over, room are standard, beds are good, lots of westerns to keep you company as well as aircrews, corridors at night are security manned and you fell very safe in the compound.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Andrew h,

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.

In the meantime, please allow us to address a couple of your concerns. Kindly send us an email on guestservice.00445@sheraton.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was on a business trip in Lagos and stayed in the hotel for extended period of time. Well appointed rooms with very comfortable beds - good sleep quality.

They have a large pool and a full size lawn tennis court for recreational activities.

I'm a vegetarian so had some trouble finding good food but the chef of the La Giara restaurant was kind enough to get me some good pizza's and fried mozzarella. Goodies (Irish Pub) again is a good place to hang out.

Staff was helpful. Overall a good place - albeit a bit expensive

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanchit04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Sanchit04,

Many thanks on taking time to coment on tripadvisor. The quality of our service and standard is impeccable as you have felt. However, Our all day dining buffet (Crockpot Restuarant)have a variety of vegetarian palate and non-vegetarian. Please feel free to savour your delight when next you visit us.

Have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Got to stay here for just one night, while on business in Lagos.
It was rather expensive (approx USD 350+) a night, but it was my first time, and not knowing what sort of safety precautions I would need to take, the Sheraton seemed like a very safe bet.

Didn't get to explore the hotel, but had breakfast at the restaurant and it was quite a lovely spread. Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming - which was nice, especially when you arrive after a long and tiring flight!

The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Did not have slippers or a bathrobe, as I expected, but its not a deal breaker.

I got what I wanted - a place I could count on as a safe, comfortable place in bustling Lagos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prithim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Prithim,

We appreciate you for posting your comment and to know that your found your stay valuable.We
offer very competitive rate in our environment with quality standard service as you experienced.

Please feel fee to visit us again.

Thanks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I couldn't believe what I saw,when I friend of mine gave me a call to meet him there.I've been hearing of Sheraton Hotel in Ikeja but I've not been there,but as soon as I set my eyes on d place,it was an amazing place to be.they've got a good services,wonderful structure,comedy zone relaxation spot,where you meet people that entertains you,and their meal is so delicious.But that's not a new thing in Africa concerning having a good meal,they're blessed by God for that.I really had my fun,and I'm even longing to be there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obbyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Obbyno,

We are super-excited to know you enjoyed every bit of your stay. Thank you for visiting us and sending your feedback. Please feel free to come again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

the brand sheraton evokes a certain awe and hence high expectation.but alas it was not the best of hotels.check in was inefficient but can be understood because we were a big group.it was highly expensive for the services it offered.may be because of the monopoly it holds in the area near to the airport. outlets were okay. rooms are strictly okay.breakfast was good though.pretty much old world hotel. the swimming pool was very good. staffs were very friendly but untrained.security in this part is very important and they scored well here.i was impressed when they stopped me in the porch with a food parcel brought from outside. they have a zero tolerance policy in this and thats very assuring .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefficiency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Chefficiency,

Thank yob for taking time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate that we did not entirely meet the expectations other Sheraton Hotels have provided. Please send us an email on guestservice.00445@sheraton.com for an indepth knowledge on how to resolve the issues as this is one of the benefits of feedback.

Thank you so much and have apleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
11.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
11.1 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 133 in Lagos
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Ikeja
Protea Hotel Ikeja
#1 of 14 in Ikeja
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
10.7 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 133 in Lagos
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lagos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Address: 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £138 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Lagos hotel is in the perfect location. It is in close vicinity to the international airport and the commercial capital of Nigeria. Sheraton Lagos has 325 guest rooms and 7 suites, all of which are furnished with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, providing superior comfort to both our business and leisure travelers. The hotel offers a variety of cuisines in three different restaurants where guests enjoy a range of Indian delicacies, Italian dishes and the local buffet with International dishes. The Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance is available all day together with the outdoor pool and the tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Lagos Nigeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing