We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but lower quality than expected Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
Ranked #13 of 138 Hotels in Lagos
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for three days with my colleagues. It is a decent hotel with good wireless and a few dining options. Breakfasts are fine. However the hotel rooms and furnitures are old and lower quality than any Sheraton I ve seen. It is very expensive btw. But I was generally happy with my stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate you and glad you enjoyed your stay despite the issues you experienced during your stay. Just as suggested we will put in more effort in cleaning.

Thank you so much.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I attended a two-day conference here. The facility was good, parking was adequate, prompt service, impressive and courteous staff, the pastries were good too. I always thought there was off about the toilets though. Needs to smell better.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank LagosLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear ShadeKadir,

We appreciate your positive feedback especially because your enjoyed our meetings which were designed to suit your needs. Please be aware we have forwarded your response to the department involved to curtail this. We look forward to welcoming you to a better stay in our rooms next time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

There may be better hotels in Lagos, but this one is very close to the airport (depending on traffic its a 15-30 minute drive to the international terminal). That of course causes a little bit of noise, but I don't think you'll find a quiet spot anywhere in Lagos.
Security is good, all vehicles are checked upon entering the premises, there is a massive fence around the hotel and the building is 20-30 meters from the road. There are security guards at the elevator in the lobby and during the night on all floors.
Rooms are a bit outdated, the a/c is not too noisy but smells mouldy. Bathrooms need a renovation. Internet throughout the hotel is good and stable, also quite fast.
Staff is very friendly, but sometimes orders get lost. Especially at the pool bar when at a table with a larger group, don't rely on getting food and drinks in time. The waiters try to memorize everything with the obvious results, instead of writing it down. It's also quite anyoing that they bring the check although you're not finished yet. So when having a couple of drinks after dinner, you have to sign several checks. The reception is understaffed sometimes, make sure to be there well ahead of time when checking out, sometimes when 2 or 3 airline crews leave at the same time the wait may be 30 minutes. Checkout process also takes time.

Quality and choices of food are excellent, don't miss the filet steak at the pool bar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piet_Snot_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Piet_Snot _2,

Thank you for your very detailed view of your stay at the hotel. The main purpose of guest feedbacks is to inquire on the best way to serve you better. Please permit us to further dicuss by sending us an email on guestservice.00445@sheraton.com. Thanks again and have a great day.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Best thing About it is that its close to the Airport so very convenient if your engagements are on the Mainland, saves a lot of trouble with the Lagos traffic. Food is better than other places and the rooms are comfortable and good. The reception area needs to be better planned to handle the rush as sometimes the airline crews also use the hotel. The landscaping need to be better maintained for ambiance. Pool is well maintained. You have a variety in choice among restaurants- so lot of options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrAloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear DrAloy,

We appreciate your comments on your stay. It is always good to hear our guest enjoy their time during their travels and even more with our restaurant variety. We hope you stay with us when next you visit Lagos.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Ok so obviously I went to this hotel only for business reasons as I would go to a million other places for vacation before here. But the hotel was actually very nice and I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel stay. Rooms were well furnished, food was edible, beer was cold and the pool was well maintained. Staff was helpful when needed as well. So there was a sketchy moment during the stay where I woke up and the connecting door to the room next to us was open. Nothing was taken from my room but the erie feeling of someone possibly being in your room can freak you out. Also we warned not to use any credit cards even in the hotel due to the theft and use of the numbers is so rampant. The airport is a disaster as is traffic to. There is also a Department of State warning not to travel to Nigeria, so be safe and have fun.

Room Tip: Don't stay in this country unless you have to. Try to get a room that is not connected to the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGreatOne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear TheGreatOne11,

Thank you for posting this review about your stay. It is nice to know you find our hotel relaxing for a vacation amidst the bustling of the city.

However, We find it strange to know your connecting door was open without your knowledge. I'll like to further speak with you to investigate and avoid occurence, please send me an email to guestservice.00445@sheraton.com.

Looking forward to connecting with you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Located very close to Airport . This saves a lot of time specially during rush hours . If you have to use Lagos as a transit point for domestic travel or if you have work towards Ikeja or outside Lagos - this is best place . You avoid traffic - go slow . They need to change carpets on 5th floor . I was told floors up to 4th have been renovated . So next time you check in- ask for a room on lower floors . Lobby is crowded and they need to de-congest it . Breakfast was just about ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uday27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Uday27,

Thanks for your great feedback. This level of information is important to us and our guests as it is known you stay with us often. We are gradually renovating with each floor starting soon. This is also an opportunity for you to register for our loyalty program(SPG) which helps you redeem points on every dollar you spend and makes your stay more worthwhile.

We look forward to receiving you and have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

While this hotel is more expensive than the Protea across the street, it has more restaurants to choose from. It is close to the airport, in fact many flight crews stay here. The out door restaurant and bar by the pool is very nice. This hotel used to have AC problems but those seem to be fixed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malachy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSLH, Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Malachy F,

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are happy to hear you find our hotel irrestible amidst others. We do hope to make your next stay more mind-blowing.

Many thanks and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
11.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
3.1 mi away
Ibis Lagos Airport
Ibis Lagos Airport
#56 of 138 in Lagos
311 reviews
10.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Lagos Ikeja
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Ikeja
Protea Hotel Ikeja
#3 of 14 in Ikeja
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Protea Hotel Ikeja Select
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lagos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Address: 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range: £139 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Lagos hotel is in the perfect location. It is in close vicinity to the international airport and the commercial capital of Nigeria. Sheraton Lagos has 325 guest rooms and 7 suites, all of which are furnished with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, providing superior comfort to both our business and leisure travelers. The hotel offers a variety of cuisines in three different restaurants where guests enjoy a range of Indian delicacies, Italian dishes and the local buffet with International dishes. The Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance is available all day together with the outdoor pool and the tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Jovago.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Lagos Nigeria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing