We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best value in Lagos !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eko Hotels & Suites
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely the best value in Lagos !”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

In the past 2 years, I have been staying at Eko hotel every time I come to Lagos for many different reasons :

- best located hotel. The location at the center of VI is unbeatable
- best restaurant facilities: Sky (best restaurant in Nigeria), italian, steak house, chinese, pool restaurant... No other hotels provides this choices options.
- best networking area, Sky Bar is the most exclusive venue where all top executives meets.
- leisure: Eko hotels now has the best pool in the country, you must check it. Also the tennis courts have just been refurbished, a Must ! The different Tennis coaches will make you sweat !
- Eko hotels also has the best convention center in West Africa, if your are lucky to be there during a concert, don't miss it !

Price are within Lagos standards but I stay at Eko Hotel for all the facilities it offers, perfect fit between business and leisure in Nigeria.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Eko Hotels & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Many thanks for your detailed review and your good comments. We really appreciate your feedback and we endavour to continue enriching our facilities and services in order to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    132
    92
    41
    29
See reviews for
16
21
13
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
1,536 reviews
291 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 742 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The Eko has a number of good sides ... nice location on the waterfront, nice ground with fine swimming pool, very nice outside bar, nice outside restaurant, however forgetting to bring one person's order on a table of four. The room I got was reasonable with some small things just not right, such as paint on the lampshades, stains on the marble in the bathroom etc, but overall quite doable. However two things where clearly below par - being at the start of the rainy season after a rainstorm, a flow of water running through the elevator shafts, as a result of which a wet elevator floor and pretty wet lobby floor ... and the booming rumble of a discotheque vibrating through the building throughout the second night I stayed there, confirmed by a colleague who had the same experience. Overall not strongly recommended except for location and outside grounds.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hermes_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Eko Hotels & Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and endeavor to improve our facilities and services based on it. Regarding your two concerns, the flood in the lobby and the music noise, it is unfortunate but the first was due to our Hotel’s unique open lobby design and with a massive thunderstorm that hit us during your stay, the rain water managed to flood our lobby. As far as the music noise is concerned, this was due to beach party that happened that night at the beachfront of the Hotel. I am sure that during your next stay, none of these will happen as we have now double glazed all our rooms and measures have been put in place for the water not to come to our lobby again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lagos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

If you must stay at Eko Hotel, please insist on staying at the suites. This is the newest part of the hotel.

The rooms are nice, new and well equipped. I had a weekend getaway recently with my wife here, but stayed here many times over the years.
Staff are friendly and well trained. Room service is good. And the restaurant is top rated with a well experienced chef.

Very centrally located in VI, and it's a really large complex with other facilities and many restaurants around. You will have a good time exploring the hotel complex. You use also visit the African arts and crafts centre for your souvenirs.

Another good hotel in Lagos

Room Tip: Stay at the Eko Hotel Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Eko Hotel is one of the pioneer hotels in Lagos. Its location is unique and very convenient if your business is in Victoria Island. What I like about the place is the space you have to walk around. There is a garden next to the pool (very nice pool by the way) and tennis courts after the gardens.

The SKY restaurant has fantastic food and unbelievable views although the prices are really on the high side. But it seems everything is pricy in Lagos.

The rooms are fine although I think it’s time to change the old TVs. Wi-Fi internet very fast but still at 10 USD per day.

Food at the pool restaurant (Lagoon Breeze) very nice and more reasonably priced comparing to the SKY bar.

Excellent place for networking by the way! Despite the new hotels around, I will definitely stay at the Eko next time I am in Lagos.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed at the Eko as a guest of First Bank and attended the UMOJA show in the EXPO centre. The show was amazing! Two hours of exhilarating song and dance by this great South African group. The Expo Hall is really spectacular and I can understand why every major activity in Lagos happens there.
My room was overlooking the pool and the ocean and was really nice. The buffet at the Sports Cafe was great with an unbelievable selection of deserts!
Eko has a lot of competition now and I think they try very hard to improve. The pool is really amazing and the breeze in the evening by the pool is fantastic.
My wife and I had a good experience and would recommend the Eko for a weekend away.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms nicer than city facing ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Babatunde O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Well, I visit Nigeria quite often and I am amazed at how hotels in Lagos still rip people off. Eko Suites is advertised as newly renovated.

Sadly NOT and no maintenance. My cupboard door is missing and was left that way. Tiles on the bath is lose

The food is also bad. Ordered a Burger - Description on menu reads" Beef Burger (P) - Topped with pork bacon, gherkins, tomato, lettuce and melted cheddar cheese, served with coleslaw.

Burger arrives - no bacon, no gherkins, no cheese - 3,500 Naira (23 US $). So I phone kitchen and they thought I might be a Muslim, so they left all the toppings. My surname does not resemble any Muslim family name neither do my first name...

I have stayed here before a number of years ago and it seems the hotel is just being run down.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelHomeFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Staying at Eko Hotel & Suites was truly one of the best hotel experiences i've ever had. The staff, food, services, facilities and overall experience was amazing from the inception till the last, I will not hesitate to stay here again when on business in Lagos. Thank you to all at Eko Hotel & Suites.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nkechi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 131 in Lagos
369 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 131 in Lagos
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.6 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.9 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eko Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eko Hotels & Suites

Property: Eko Hotels & Suites
Address: Plot 1415 Adetokunbo Ademola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 12724, Nigeria (Formerly Le Meridien Eko Hotel)
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eko Hotels & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Eko Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eko Hotels And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing