We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails :|”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eko Hotels & Suites
Ranked #16 of 131 Hotels in Lagos
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cocktails :|”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great poolside, watched some World cup match from there :) The food is
good but the cocktails can use some improvement. The service was great and I liked
that their systems take a very short time to boot. Definitely going back again for some hopefully
better cocktails :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WangariB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    132
    92
    40
    29
See reviews for
15
21
13
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at the EKO, 1 month ago and was pleasantly surprised by my experience. This was my first trip to Nigeria and was I apprehensive about the standards I would be greeted with. For this trip I had to stay at the EKO because it was hosting my business conference and like most people read the reviews here first. I find it hard to believe that this hotel only gets an average of 3.
First of all this is Lagos so unfortunately £300 per night does not get you a Dubai/ Las Vegas experience, but this is a least a strong 4 star by any Western standards. The pool area is excellent with a nice blend of locals and working expats at the weekend, there is an excellent bar, which is great for sitting out in the evening. If you are feeling unadventurous or just like pizza, there is a woodfired oven that produces some of the best I have had in a hotel. I stayed in a refitted room overlooking the beach which was excellent and in no way in a poor state of repair. There is a wide choice of food, the staff were excellent and even the Wifi was good.
Perhaps most importantly the security is excellent, so if you are paying for nothing else this is worth it! Having said that I never felt remotely threatened by any one during my entire stay in Lagos in or out of the hotel. Highly recommended this hotel, a safe and relaxing bet!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly fitted room (although I have no comparison)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_Uk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice Hotel on Victoria Island, great pool area, wide range bar, ok restaurant. Roons are good size, very good aircon, clean bathroom with super water pressure. Nice staff. Always friendly and helpfull. Good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is new development within the Eko Hotel campus. As,new hotel is,has all the bells and whistles , flat screen TV, Wifi, Gym, Etc. The rooms are quite spacious, the interior decor is tasteful. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food was good, and the menu will appeal to most taste buds. I was very impressed with this hotel. Do make sure you ask for Eko Signature when you book. I couldn't load any photos, check out their website.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lagos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good check in, but cumbersome check out experience. Pricey, but safe environment. You will have to pay for INTERNET, which should really be free in this day and age as it is given the price you pay for at this hotel please.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Must be around 40 years old and it's showing it. Rooms are starting to get a bit musty/mouldy and bathrooms could do with being redone.

Its a big place and secure. Pool is great and courtyard bar pleasant. Food ok, breakfast fine.

Staff friendly and for a business trip its ok.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ricpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Unoftrunately our experience with this hotel was awful and the management did little to address our concerns except patronise us. When we first arrived in the Eko suites the entire building had a strong and pungent smell of mould. The situation in my room/suite was much worse. Not only did the room smell badly of mould but the furniture and carpet was mouldy and the wooden furniture had expanded/exploded at the base because of water damage. I explained this to one manager and his initial reaction was that I had a sensitive nose. On asking him to come up to my room and look he did finally agree that the room had a mould problem.

Several other issues occurred too. My toilet was on continual flush the entire night. I turned something on the shower which subsequently fell off and could not be put on. There was no remote control in my room. The room was dirty with stains around. When I left for the day to attend work meetings the room was never cleaned. The bar fridge had a lock with a key available from reception. My colleague had no water from 12-4 in his room (granted they left a note warning him of this but no water i a 5* hotel?). On top of that the food was very expensive, and though it was not bad it was terrible value for money. Big thumbs down in general. One positive experience was a separate manager who seemed receptive to the issues we brought up. However, after being referred to his colleague, another manager, the situation deteriorated exponentially.

Though the management offred to move me to a different room this never should have happened in the first place and speaks to the terrible standards which appear to serve as a base here. I was given excuses all through the process. Was your room not cleaned because the "do not disturb" sign was on the door? (no). Some customers apparently have more sensitive noses than others. etc etc

The room was one of the most expensive I have ever stayed in so to have this kind of experience with management's complete lack of empathy made the entire experience positively dreadful. For this kind of money you really do expect better in every way.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel. There are newer and cheaper ones around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lagos hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#8 of 131 in Lagos
369 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Wheatbaker
The Wheatbaker
#1 of 131 in Lagos
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
1.6 mi away
The Federal Palace Hotel
1.9 mi away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eko Hotels & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eko Hotels & Suites

Property: Eko Hotels & Suites
Address: Plot 1415 Adetokunbo Ademola Street | Victoria Island, Lagos 12724, Nigeria (Formerly Le Meridien Eko Hotel)
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eko Hotels & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Eko Hotels & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eko Hotels And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing