We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Elion House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elion House Hotel
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and quiet”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Needed a rest after a very hectic year and Elion house gave me that rest. Lovely rooms, nice and quiet environment, courteous staff and great food. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel's quality. My only critic? The pool was being renovated.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Voke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
8
2
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I needed to sit out with a lady friend of mine and I have always known Elion House to be the right spot for such time out. I didn't go there for the night but rather spent the time in the bar for a brunch and some drinks. They had great non-alcoholic drink variety and they ensured we were very comfortable with the r n b hits of the 90s. As you would imagine, she didn't just want to leave anymore. Okay, sandwich was rich but quite small. Service was top quality too. Security is definitely on point too..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uchenna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It's a very good lebaniese hotel & it quiet hotel something near from the midtown
- Good rooms area and form
- the rooms are something expensive
- The breakfast is very nice (lebanies food)
- The internet connection is good
- The pool is not big

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed-Abo-Auf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

the place is very secured inside a large compound away fro city center, food was average, rooms were good, neat and clean.
service was v. good and the staff were very welcoming.
place is very small, pool were v. small too, rate are average, while dinner were expensive.
nothing to do there, not good place for families.

Room Tip: it's all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahmedshawkyalrakhawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located from the city centre in a quiet neighbourhood. The rooms are well-furnished and provides all the things that a business traveller would need. The amenities like swimming pool and gym are basic though and can be improved. The staff was polite and helpful. The food was average though and needs a lot of improvement.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the near-end facing the front side of the reception. The noise from the generator a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stay at Elion House during the month of November 2012. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, Internet Wi-Fi in all rooms and fast connections. Food excellent and seems that the hotel keeps very high level of Hygiene.

Nice swimming pool and well equipped fitness center. Staff well trained.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was my first trip to Nigeria to teach a class, and if there was one thing that greatly contributed to making it an enjoyable first experience in this country, it was this hotel. The only thing keeping it from earning an excellent rating is the very frequent power outages. The room was excellent, the service was great (though the rather abrupt style of communication of the Nigerians can be somewhat disconcerting), the 24 hour (!) room service was prompt and so was the laundry, and the food a bit pricey but excellent quality and quite a few choices from around the world. The bar is quiet. I spent all four days teaching in a meeting room at the hotel (a very large suite converted to a meeting room for the ocassion) and the conference services were also very good. The internet works but the codes provided to login expire in a completely unpredictable fashion, The place is completely secure with multiple layers of surveillance.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are easier to get to. Just make sure you ask the front desk to instruct t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lagos hotels
2.1 mi away
The Blowfish Hotel
The Blowfish Hotel
#10 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Morning Side Suites
Morning Side Suites
#16 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Victoria Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Three Arms
Three Arms
#26 of 130 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Avenue Suites
The Avenue Suites
#21 of 130 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Moorhouse Ikoyi Lagos - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elion House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elion House Hotel

Property: Elion House Hotel
Address: Plot 7/8 Agbeke Rotinwa Street | Dolphin Extension, Ikoyi, Lagos, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 130 Hotels in Lagos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elion House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Elion House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing