We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in town with amazing food”

Full House Peruvian Cuisine
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Description: The specialty are Peruvian food, Pizzas Lunch authentic italian, craft beers, cocktails, juices, drinks and desserts. We have a balcony with panoramic view to the river, we are 2 minutes from the train station and bus station. Full House Peruvian Cuisine & Craft Beer & Pizzas
Restaurant details
Description: The specialty are Peruvian food, Pizzas Lunch authentic italian, craft beers, cocktails, juices, drinks and desserts. We have a balcony with panoramic view to the river, we are 2 minutes from the train station and bus station. Full House Peruvian Cuisine & Craft Beer & Pizzas
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

On our trip to Machu Picchu we wanted to have some typical peruan food (especially from the Incas), and we found that in this restaurant. We tried the guinea pig and the alpaka meet and we ended up with "a full belly and a happy heart". The really charmant waiters Alfred, Rodolfo, Jose, Victoria and Angel gave us this amazing recommendations and made truly the best service we had so far. Now we also know how to toast in the Inca language "quechua". Thanks to the whole Full House Team for this excellent experience!

3  Thank schan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIC THOR C, Propietario at Full House Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Schan91,
Thank you for your comment and for choosing our restaurant. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you liked our decoration. We hope to have you again soon! Many greetings
Full House Peruvian Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 369 of 2,602 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are on our honey moon visiting Machu Picchu and this place helped make it magical. A short walk from the train station through a city reminiscent of a 'pirates of the Caribbean' style town to a restaurant that honestly looked way above my budget. The view from the balcony was superb and second only to the food.

Alfred, our waiter, made amazing suggestions for both food and local craft beer that was beyond delicious, beautiful, and truly hardy in a way much needed for days of adventure

Plus, it didnt break the budget

3  Thank anthonyleighton777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIC THOR C, Propietario at Full House Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Anthonyleighton777, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable and that you liked the food! We are waiting for your soon return! Many greetings
Full House Peruvian Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the most flavorful Peruvian food we have had during our entire trip. It was delicious to the eye, as well as to the mouth. We received the best service at Full House and Rodolfo was fantastic. Best recommendations for our lunch and the food was just awesome.

4  Thank isanchez84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIC THOR C, Propietario at Full House Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Isanchez84
Thank you for your comment! We are very pleased that you have felt very comfortable in Full House, we are here to serve you, we are waiting for your soon return and do not forget to recommend.
Greetings from the Full House Peruvian Cuisine family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very warm welcome upon arrival, earlier than the restaurant actually opened as we got back from our Machu Picchu trip slightly early. Alfred (our waiter) spoke amazing English, gave great recommendations and was extremely accommodating us when I was too cold to continue sitting outside. Food (Nikkei Chicken Roulet) was exceptional, probably the best we’ve had in Peru so far!

4  Thank mrtalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIC THOR C, Propietario at Full House Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Mrtalu,
We are very happy that I spend a good stay in our restaurant and that I really enjoy our food, that we are happy to meet your expectations, thank you very much for your preference !! Greetings from Machupicchu!
Full House Peruvian Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Angel was hands down the best server we have had in the 10 days we have been in the country. He was attentive, quick, split the bill with the 9 of us efficiently and quickly which is pretty unheard of. The food was delicious and the smoothies are a must. Although my wife's dish (Alfredo) had great flavor it was a little salty, but that was a minor point that didn't take away from this wonderful experience.

4  Thank codycooper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIC THOR C, Propietario at Full House Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hello dear Codycooper12
We thank you very much for your opinion. It is a pleasure to have managed to give you emotion with our food. A kiss from MachuPicchu to your wonderful land.
Full House Peruvian Cuisine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full House Peruvian Cuisine also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 

Been to Full House Peruvian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing