We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
337
30
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
337
30
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station an upgrade enjoy your stay nice hotel pleasant stay cable tv checking out inca trail junior suite nice room breakfast starts a great place to stay one night excellent location rooms are clean breakfast buffet visiting machu picchu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! After 8 hours hiking the Inca Trail and a night camping with Alpaca Expeditions our stay at Inti Punku was some much needed comfort. Jose was especially helpful giving us advice for our stay in Aquas Calientes.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A2369MJvictoriag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro Chavez Mora, Director General at Inti Punku MachuPicchu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments and rating. Our staff is happy to serve you with the best of us to make your stay an unforgettable experience, Our location is privileged. We look forward to your soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

My girlfriend and I came to Peru to hike and visited many places in Peru. We hiked the Inca Trail from km 104. The plan was to camp overnight, however an injury change that plan. We stayed here for 1 night unexpectedly. Everyone was very kind most especially Melinda and I believe Walter is another gentleman we met. They went out of their way to make my state more comfortable, even brought me ice for my back. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank X2195YRterrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro Chavez Mora, Director General at Inti Punku MachuPicchu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments and rating. Our staff is happy to serve you with the best of us to make your stay an unforgettable experience. Our location is privileged of course. We look forward to your soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

We had a small problem with the a/c. Walter (front desk) went above and beyond to make it right and ensured we were happy campers. The hotel is lucky to have such an exemplary employee that cares so much about the guests as if we were family. THIS is the five star experience we expect while visiting Machu Picchu. We definitely recommend this hidden gem to everyone visiting.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poppy702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro Chavez Mora, Director General at Inti Punku MachuPicchu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments and rating. Our staff is happy to serve you with the best of us to make your stay an unforgettable experience, We look forward to your soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

Very good and friendly service from Melinda. She cared to all of our needs, room (suite) was very comfortable and spacious. Good brakefast with good variety even at early morning departure they made us omelets. Good location close to train station

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Comogaviota
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro Chavez Mora, Director General at Inti Punku MachuPicchu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, We appreciate your comments and rating. Our staff is happy to serve you with the best of us to make your stay an unforgettable experience, Of course, if you want to better enjoy your stay, we recommend our best suites: the Senior Suite with a terrace that has a panoramic view of the Valley and the mountains. Our location is privileged of course and our breakfast with a great variety is one of the best in Machupicchu (Aguas Calientes). We look forward to your soon return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable, the water pressure and temperature were ideal, and the WiFi in the lobby was great! The best part of our hotel stay was definitely the staff. Everyone here was so accommodating and kind! On our last morning here, after we checked out after the breakfast time was over, the woman at the front desk offered to make us the complimentary breakfast and opened up the dining hall for us to enjoy a lovely meal before leaving. This is an ideal place to stay in Aguas Calientes!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brixleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro Chavez Mora, Director General at Inti Punku MachuPicchu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2021

Dear Brixley, we are so grateful for your comments and qualification, our staff is trained to give you all the best of us to make your stay an unforgettable experience, it has been a pleasure to have you as our guests, we look forward to your soon return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews