We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”
Review of Inti Orquideas

Inti Orquideas
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguas Calientes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inti Orquideas
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

From the other reviews, I was really concerned about this hotel. We were booked here as a part of a tour package and did not select this hotel ourselves. It was a great surprise to find the hotel clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the street and was quite noisy but it was fine. The staff was friendly and really helpful.
The great disappointment was the instant coffee on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Washboardmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Inti Orquideas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2011

Paid $99/night for an average room that looks like a Super 8 Motel. Right next to a soccer stadium so nosiy at night if you are trying to sleep.

Bathrooms have open vent so you can hear everything from other people's rooms....little gross.

Staff are nice but it's a lot to spend on someplace that's only fair.

Hotel outside tourist area so you are living with locals woth has pluses and minuses. Food is very cheap but I tourist area is more lively and fun.

SKIP IT. STAY IN TOURISTY AREA. You'll pay the same but have a better experience.

:_(

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inro41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

A vey basic hotel, but with a great and helpful staff, terrific breakfast, small but clean rooms, no tv, but after a day visiting Machu Picchu, who needs tv. I would stay here again! Lots of hostels, so a lot of choices, but this was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lassue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feambiental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Valeria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhiegox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hatun Inti Classic
Hatun Inti Classic
#14 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wiracocha Inn
Wiracocha Inn
#16 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inti Punku Macchu Picchu Hotel
Inti Punku Macchu Picchu Hotel
#21 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inti Orquideas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inti Orquideas

Address: Calle Winaywayna, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing