We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inti Orquideas

Inti Orquideas
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aguas Calientes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inti Orquideas
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

This hotel was a good value. Computer with internet, nice breakfast spread, clean rooms. There may have been another way to get there but we had to walk up a pretty steep hill through town to get there. Beware if you have trouble walking. However, youre probably there to see the ruins in which case I'm sure you are already aware.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovetoflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
178 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

From the other reviews, I was really concerned about this hotel. We were booked here as a part of a tour package and did not select this hotel ourselves. It was a great surprise to find the hotel clean and comfortable. Our room overlooked the street and was quite noisy but it was fine. The staff was friendly and really helpful.
The great disappointment was the instant coffee on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Washboardmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Paid $99/night for an average room that looks like a Super 8 Motel. Right next to a soccer stadium so nosiy at night if you are trying to sleep.

Bathrooms have open vent so you can hear everything from other people's rooms....little gross.

Staff are nice but it's a lot to spend on someplace that's only fair.

Hotel outside tourist area so you are living with locals woth has pluses and minuses. Food is very cheap but I tourist area is more lively and fun.

SKIP IT. STAY IN TOURISTY AREA. You'll pay the same but have a better experience.

:_(

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank inro41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguas Calientes hotels

LYNCHBURG
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2010

A vey basic hotel, but with a great and helpful staff, terrific breakfast, small but clean rooms, no tv, but after a day visiting Machu Picchu, who needs tv. I would stay here again! Lots of hostels, so a lot of choices, but this was perfectly fine.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lassue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguas Calientes
0.4 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picch...
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#3 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wiracocha Inn
Wiracocha Inn
#17 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andino Hotel
Andino Hotel
#3 of 3 in Machu Picchu
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inti Orquideas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inti Orquideas

Property: Inti Orquideas
Address: Calle Winaywayna, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing