We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Muyurina
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
US$585
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$153
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Jaya Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
US$228
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$312
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
6
19
19
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
19
19
14
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2010

In looking up hotels in Agues Caliente (Machu Picchu), we couldn't find anything that
had any great reviews, but the reviews for this hostal were not awful,but we found out the
few reviews were WRONG! From no toilet paper, no light in the bathroom to bug splattered
walls and an unbelievably long wait time to check in, this hotel was a nightmare. To top
it all off we were put on the first floor right by the front desk and we heard everything ALL NIGHT LONG! The kicker was finding bug bites on our legs the next day from something
that stayed the night with us in bed! DON'T STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Rooms are all located looking into open reception and very noisy. You can hear everyone talk, the reception staff and their children. No good if you want any sleep. Most people are in Aguas Calientes for 1 night whilst they visit Mach Pichu, so okay if your getting up early for the 5.30 am bus. They do serve basic breakfast from 4.45am. Staff are friendly but don´t speak english. There are many hotels here all over priced but I did find other place similarly priced but alot quieter

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncaPerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I am going to give you a review based on facts and my opinion at the bottom
Facts:
Pros:
- When we arrived at the train station, the receptionist lady was waiting at the train stop with our names on it and walked us to the hotel.

Cons:
- The rooms do not get any sunshine, therefore are very humid and mattresses/beds are very damp
- The walls are very thin, therefore it is very very noisy
- Our sink was broken and water was leaking
- It might have been a one time issue but there was no water on our first night
- They misled us with their tour guide pricing, pretending that we couldn't understand english, they changed their tour guide prices from $20USD for both of us for private guide, to $15 USD each for private tour guide and we finally ended up paying $20USD for a shared tour with 20 other people, which they pretended was what they had said. I have learned spanish long enough that I know what someone is trying to tell me.

My opinion:
I would not recommend you staying here, I believe you have better choices in the city in terms of hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

My experience with this hostel is good, from the telephone call, which reached Mari, an easygoing Peruvian to the time we`ve been there.
The hostel is fair, do not offer more than you need and charges the average price for its category.
Simple rooms, simple breakfast, hot water 24/7, near to the hot springs.
Everything you will need for 2 days stay at Aguas Calientes.
Do not expect for fluent English spoken staff, they speak “basic” English, but can be understood for those who has more than two neurons in the brain.
As said, its fair, clean enough, a good bed, early and basic breakfast, average price in an overpriced city…

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The room is small but clean. It's a brand new hotel. The breakfast is a little poor but equitable for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews