We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Quillota, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location, great staff.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The receptionists here were very nice and helpful when we arrived. The room itself was nice, though the whole time we were there there was a damp smell probably because we were in the jungle. The breakfast was ok. Overall a very average hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenlyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    268
    98
    26
    37
See reviews for
152
308
48
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I book this place base on TA members reviews , I made reservation at 3/23/2013 and exchange email with Manger Carlos Mendoza at 4/12/13 to confirmed my reservation for AUG 3 2013.
The day of my arrival and the front desk told me that the room all sold out and there is no room available for us, after 3 times request for speak to the manger who's in charge, and they just ignore our request and on the phone with a person told them to send us to their favor associated chain B&B or hostel which we check TA rating is at bottom of the list, and they ask us pay $100 US Dollar direct to them and sent us to a hostel base on TA members review for only cost 41 soles! We request to book equal level of B&B, they said nothing they can do, than they just totally ignore us, one person went to have her dinner, and the front desk lady just keeping doing her book keeping, the 3red worker who speak pretty good English try to help us and still didn't get us a better place to stay, during August hIgh season most of the room all sold out, there is no place we can find to stay with the same level of the TA rating and we ask them to pay the difference to secure a hotel we found by ourself and they refused! At this point we give up dealing with them and we go out to book the more expensive available hotel and came back to tell them we want our "check-in" signed paper back,which has our passport number, DOB, address all important info, well, there just disappeared no where to be found as they said. Now this is more disturbing than before, I will AVOID this place and find more decent place to stay.

Room Tip: They use the excuse said if you book the room from booking.com, they have the right to send you to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank annmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Reading through the various horror story reviews of hotels in Aguas Calientes, we chose Terrazas del Inca because it sounded the best of the reasonably priced hotels. My expectations were pretty low, but we found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, We hiked the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu so our trekking company dropped our bags at the hotel for us. Later, after we checked out, the hotel held our bags for the day when we went up again to Machu Picchu and they let us hang out in the comfortable lounge areas before our train. The front desk people always greeted us by name. They had good restaurant recommendations. Wifi service was dependable (so we could check back in with family after hiking). And there was plenty of hot water when we showered. So I'd recommend this B&B.

If you do pay with US dollars, make sure that they're in crisp, perfect condition --- or they won't be accepted. (Same with the bus up to Machu Picchu.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

They pick up from the train station and carry your bags. The hotel was very clean, and let you leave luggage after you check out. Breakfast is served early at 4.30 am to allow you to get in line for the bus to Machu Picchu.
Only accept cash and if paying in dollars make sure the notes are impeccable - no nicks or holes; this is true throughout Aguas Calientes.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avid_indy_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here one night so the next day we can get up early and catch the first bus to Machu Picchu. The had staff picking us up from the train station. The hotel is like 5 minutes walk from the train station and the bus station. About 2 mins from the hot spring. It is right by the river, which at night it could be a problem for light sleeper. We couldn't sleep because the river was loud.

The shower was clogged, and the safe box in our room was out of battery.

They serves breakfast really early, we had ours at 4:30am. You can leave your luggage with them and pick it up after the Machu Picchu, and can stay at their lobby until your train time is close.

Overall, it is very good place to spend a night with.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyflowerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We spent 3 nights at the hotel in a large, fabulous room on the third floor overlooking the stream and walking street below. We bird watched from the room and adjacent open balcony. The sound of the stream made for sound sleeping, not always an easy thing to accomplish in Peru with the typical noisy level of street activity outside most rooms elsewhere. The location is perfect in a very busy town. Bruno and the rest of the staff were very helpful, meeting us at the station,escorting us when we left and being attentive to our various requests including recommendations for dinner.

They were overbooked as our friends traveling with us slept in the two extra single beds in our room for the first night. I believe that a lot of overbooking problems have to do with all the third party booking agents available on the internet. Book directly with the hotel and confirm, confirm, confirm.

The only negative was the guide for Machu Picchu arranged through the hotel was not an A or B list guide. We met the main guide at the hotel who gave us a lot of confidence, but were handed off to one working in his stable. This is not the hotel's fault and I really do not know how good other options are for guides.

Overall an excellent place and was a good value considering the cost of rooms in Aquas Calientes.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the stream below. Ours was on the third floor with one large bed and two sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Keep in mind, this is not only not the US this is the middle of nowhere deep in the mountains of Peru so my 5 star rating is based on where and what it is. It was quite clean, with excellent service and in an excellent location on the river. However, rooms are small and simple and only a few have a view. The beds are comfortable and also a bit small. There was no heating or air conditioning, but plenty of blankets and they were happy to bring you more if you wanted. Plenty of hot water in the shower, no bottled water provided. Good simple breakfast and excellent simple box lunch for Machu Picchu (not for large appetites). Compared to the other hotels in town the price was excellent (the price would seem absurd in the US for what they give you, but for Aguas Calientes it is probably the best deal in town). Keep in mind that if you bring US dollars, they must be in PERFECT condition (without even a minor tear) for ANYONE to be willing to take them in Peru. I really recommend you just get soles from the ATM. Service was excellent, nice guy was waiting at the train station, carried our bags, got us tickets for the bus for the next day for Machu Picchu and took us right to the hotel. I would recommend this place highly for Aguas Calientes as long as you are not looking for fancy (if so spend $300 per night at Sanctuario).

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with a view of the river. There are only a few.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Gerente at Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you for your critique published on tripadvisor.

Ue believe everything you wrote actually happens every day in Terrazas del Inca and Machu Picchu.
Thank you and your feedback helps us continue creendo we can work in peace and keep up the good service.

Sincerely Carlos Mendoza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,029 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0.0 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
797 reviews
0.3 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast

Property: Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
Address: Calle Wiracocha M-18-4, Aguas Calientes 08681, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bank of the little river that runs through the village of Aguas Calientes, most of the rooms have a beautiful view over the river, and each room is very well equipped. There are outdoor terraces where you can read a book and drink a cup of coffee while enjoying the great view. Breakfast is served very early. At the moment you check in, you will receive lots of information about Machu Picchu and the surrounding area. There is herbal tea constantly available, which you will be able to enjoy free of charge throughout your stay. There is a small restaurant where you can order up food and drink. If you walk for 5 minutes up the hill, you will arrive at the entry gate of the hot springs. The train station and the bus stop is just a 5 minute walk down the hill. The Machu Picchu Archeological Complex is a 30 minute bus ride up from Aguas Calientes. If you choose to walk up to the ruins, it will take you about an hour and 40 minutes. There are nearby sites such as the Mandor Garden where you can commune with nature in all her glory. The Garden is a 40 minute walk. The beginning of the hiking trail up Mt. Putucusi is a 10 minute walk away. If you hike up that trail for an hour and reach the peak, you can look across at Machu Picchu. The people who work at Terrazas del Inca are very warm, friendly, and happy to be of service. For all these reasons, come visit Aguas Calientes, and enjoy a wonderful experience in Peru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazas Del Inca Hotel Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing