We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terrazas del Inca B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We only stayed one night but the service was excellent and put us in a very positive frame of mind for the mishaps that were about to unfold the following day. All the staff were willing to do that bit extra to help e.g. My son sprained his ankle while at Machu Picchu & the staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJean58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrazasdelinca, Gerente at Terrazas del Inca B&B, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Happy , and greetings from Machu Picchu. Machu Picchu is amazing and you should be careful in walking by the archaeological site, there are many stairs, ascents and descents and spectacular views, there is always to walk carefully, but if there is a problem, have no doubt that the Inca Terraces is here to help. Congratulations on your trip and if you liked our country, refer your friends and relatives that Machu Picchu is not lost.
Thank you for your comment and wish u return, sincerely Carlos Mendoza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    260
    92
    24
    36
See reviews for
145
299
46
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I am a very demanding hotel-stayer. I loved this one. It is cheap, clean, they have normal HOT water (which is a big problem in Aguas Calientes) and the staff is exceptionally nice.

It is by the river, so some may be distracted by the running water, but I loved it. Never had such a nice sleep.

It is a little cold, but it doesn't matter much - the bed is perfect.

Aguas Calientes is tiny (2 minutes across the whole town), so location doesn't matter.

Room Tip: Take 203. It's on the balcony which looks out on the river. I loved this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ethan1el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrazasdelinca, Gerente at Terrazas del Inca B&B, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your comment, all those of us who work in the Inca Terraces we are satisfied with your comment. We didn't know that you are a passenger demanding, only we did our work with care and we had a lot of fun with our work. The town of Aguas Calientes is small and there are no cars or taxis , everything is done on foot, buses only go up to Machu Picchu.

We have the location that is in the middle of everything and away from the noise of the main street and the sound of the river is an important detail to what we have to offer to our visitors. Thank you for your visit to Machu Picchu and the Inca Terraces. Sincerely Carlos Mendoza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was my second time staying with Terrazas, first with friends and second with family. It works for both! The staff instantly remembers your name and addresses you as such throughout the entire stay. There is no request too outlandish for them, and they will pick you up from the train station and help you with your luggage. I even left my laptop there by accident, and they sent someone down to Cusco the very next day to deliver it to me, free of charge. They provide a very cheap guide service if you are interested, and will pack you a lunch for your trek up to Machu Picchu. I can't say enough about this hotel, it is everything you'll need.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandyjo924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrazasdelinca, Gerente at Terrazas del Inca B&B, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Good day, thank you for your comment, and if we remember what happened, but only did our work. It was a race we had to be in your hotel in Cusco before your departure to the airport and we did, of truth that we are happy with your visit and the third time that we visit will be best , sincerely Carlos Mendoz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is clean and not too far from the town center, it is located closer the the hot springs. We had a triple room that was spacious and clean. The bathroom was spacious too, but through the bathroom window you could hear neighbors pretty clearly. The windows were facing the river that generated quite a noise (the windows are thin and do not provide any soundproofing). If you are going to Machu Picchu early in the morning, the hotel can arrange for a packed lunch (sandwich, chips) to take with you. This has to be ordered the night before.
Breakfast was good (eggs, Peruvian bread, juice, coffee and tea). The tea is available in the lobby 24/7. There is no hair dryer or heater in the room. The hair dryer is available from the reception free of charge. For the heater you have to pay 10 sols.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrazasdelinca, Gerente at Terrazas del Inca B&B, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thanks for writing, we already pay attention and we have staff working correcting this detail of the bathroom ,is not very noticeable, but the views count for a lot for us, the heating in standart rooms if they charge a small fee, but the hair dryer is free for all. In the village of Machupicchu is close to the Peruvian jungle, there is lots of vegetation and the nature is very beautiful, the sound of the river is relaxed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

When our train pulled at the station, Jorge was there to pick us up. He offered to carry my bag and we walked to the hotel. Jorge was a very lively person, full of life. Then when we checked in, Yessica explained to us everything, the breakfast hours (4:30am to 9:00am), check-out, etc. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was a nice walk to the bus station that takes you to Machu Picchu. We took the 4:30am breakfast and took the early bus. We were able to leave our bags at the front desk at no cost. On our way back, we availed of the hot drinks that they had at the lobby. We rested for a few minutes, then claimed our bags and off to the train station.

I wish I stayed here for an extra night and just enjoy the moment....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrazasdelinca, Gerente at Terrazas del Inca B&B, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Good afternoon, your comment is important to us. All in the Inca Terraces are always attentive since the beginning and until the end of your stay. We serve the breakfast very early in the previous comments that needed his breakfast ready to be among the first to the station of the buses, it is for this reason that now since the 4:30 p.m. are served.
On his return from your hike by Machupicchu , footy of the sound of the river that can be heard from our lounge, that good for you, we wish you good luck in your next travel and here in Peru you'll always well attended, sincerely Carlos Mendoza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel at really conviniance place in Machupichu.
The staff is nice and kind. They keep our lagguage for free and we can stay at hotel untill train depature. Even we can use shower after check out.(pay extra fee but not expencive).

Room Tip: Room with bath tub room is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nanohanahanako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had a great nights stay at this hotel. It is a very close walk to the train station as well as the hot springs. It is worth the price we paid. There is a safe located in the room and Wifi service. The front desk receptionist was helpful when we had questions. Breakfast was a nice addition to our stay. Only down side is they were unable to provide me with a blow dryer and did not offer shampoo so bring your own.

Room Tip: We stayed on the side of the hotel with the river passing by...if you could sleep with the noise, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#3 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#6 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picch...
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rupa Wasi  Lodge
Rupa Wasi Lodge
#12 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazas del Inca B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazas del Inca B&B

Property: Terrazas del Inca B&B
Address: Calle Wiracocha M-18-4, Aguas Calientes 08681, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrazas del Inca B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrazas del Inca is a B & B located in the town of Aguas Calientes only 25 minutes by bus from the Sanctuary of Machu Picchu, a family bed and breakfast, a quiet place of rest, terraces overlooking the river, ideal for families, couples, honeymooners and group of friends, good WIFI, good breakfast, and very friendly. The cleanliness, the hot water with strong pressure and very comfortable rooms are the highlight of the Bed and breakfast in Machu Picchu. If you are coming by train it is 4 hours from Cusco and 02 hours from Ollantaytambo. Plenty of information from Machu Picchu on your arrival with drawings of people and places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrazas del Inca B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrazas Del Inca Bed And Breakfast
Terrazas Del Inca Hotel Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing