We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa de Luz / La Pequena Casita Hotel
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We felt that the hotel was a good choice for an overnight stay prior to going to Machu Picchu. It is well located a short walk from the rail station as well as being close to the buses that go to Machu Picchu. The hotel is no frills but met our needs in providing a comfortable bed, the bathroom was fine and the shower hot. Breakfast was fair, though would have benefited from greater variety and fresher bread. Wi fi is available in the main lobby

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

I enjoyed our time here--the location is great, just steps from the buses and right across from the market--not that it's a big town, but still, it is nice to be so close. I liked the breakfast, our room was clean and had everything we needed, and the staff was very nice and helpful. Don't expect luxury, but I was happy and would recommend it to a friend looking for a place in town.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quesboc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We found this little hotel to be adequate in every way. It served our purposes admirably and the staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was a little light for sure but the staff was up to see it was out and available at 5:00AM so we could make an early start for Machu Picchu which is vital to enjoying the site with the minimum number of other folks present. The rooms were spotless and the back ground sound of the river running by the hotel provides the best of natural white noise for light sleepers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeyBDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

There are very few options for AC and you really don't need anything luxurious - just a place to rest your head for a night since you are there just for MP. This hotel has hot water and the accommodations were pretty basic. The breakfast is subpar but it doesn't matter. You can get a boxed lunch from them or from the coffee shop down the street. The best thing about this hotel is the location - it is literally a 1 or 2 min walk from the bus ticket station and pickup point to MP. Also close to ATM machines and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This town of Aguas Calientes MUST BE the ultimate tourist trap. Tourists coming/going to Machu Pichu is the only game in town. Considering the sheer number of tourists, it would be easy for a hotel to offer just the bare minimum for a maximum price. Maybe there is enough competition in town to keep the inn-keepers honest ? This hostal was very adequate by local standards. It did offer cable TV and a 'breakfast' ~ well ~ some food. Nothing to entice someone to want to stay for long but, the main event is Machu Pichu. This place is CLEAN, great location. Nothing else matters ?!

Room Tip: don't forget a rain-poncho, at this itme of year, regardless of what the sky looks like, you WIL...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juergen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed for a night at this hotel. The town is very small and extremely pretty. The owner gave us a room on the 5th floor with great views.. The room was clean with a Jacuzzi and a Refrigerator. It is a very good hotel to enjoy a great town. The sunrise views from the 5th floor is fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psandell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Like many tourists, I spent only one night at this hotel in order to catch a first bus to Machu Picchu the following morning. I really liked this property. My room was big and bright, very clean, with great hot shower. It was facing the street, but the sound of the river has tuned out all other noises. The breakfast was good. Service was friendly. They kept my luggage while I was at MP and when I returned allowed me to take shower for a small fee. It's just what you need.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_Peru1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hatun Inti Classic
Hatun Inti Classic
#17 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,052 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Luz / La Pequena Casita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Luz / La Pequena Casita Hotel

Address: Av. Hermanos Ayar Mz- 13, Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: £60 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Luz / La Pequena Casita Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Casa de Luz / La Pequena Casita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing