We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel is amazing. We only stayed here for one night after completing the Inca Trail, and I wish we could have stayed for longer! The room was immaculate with two double beds, and the bathroom was spotless, with a brilliant shower and jacuzzi, which was just what we wanted after 4 days of no showering! The decor was lovely and staff all friendly. Breakfast was nice, not the best I've had, but was everything we needed - bread, cereal, cheese, juices, smoothies, cakes, chicken. Hotel only 2 minute walk from train station and 1 minute walk from where the buses stop to go up to Machu Picchu. Can't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomad_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was our first year anniversary and we decided to celebrate it by staying a night in Machu Picchu. We looked a bunch of hotels and even though this one is on the pricey side, it's totally worth it! The hotel is less than 3 minutes walking distance from the train station. Someone picked us up and the girl at front desk was very nice and attentive. We got a room on the top floor right next to the river and we loved it. The view was amazing and the sound of the river was very soothing. In the afternoon, they gave us a plate of pastries in shape of a heart and the water in the room was free. Dinner was included so we enjoyed delicious food like the trout ceviche and a fun Peruvian dance show. It was a wonderful night! We got up early to go to Machu Picchu and breakfast was waiting for us. We didn't encounter any problems, and the whole staff was super nice to us. We would love to go back!

Room Tip: If you like the white noise while you sleep, then get a room by the river. Otherwise, you'll be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teensoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved everything about this hotel: beginning with the warm and sunny welcome by the staff at the front desk (which matches the hotel's name "big sun"), to the beautiful room overlooking the gushing river below, and the convenience of its location. We felt lucky to be there, which made our whole stay in that magical part of the world all the more meaningful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elna Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We got into Hatun Inti Hotel by default, as another hotel canceled on us unexpectedly a few weeks before our arrival. As it turned out, it was the best thing that could have happened to us. Some friends did stay at the other hotel and were not happy with their choice.

We, on the other hand, got a beautiful and spotless room facing the river, with a comfortable king size bed, fireplace, jacuzzi and separate rain shower. The bathroom was minimalist and functional, although I would suggest a towel bar, which was sorely missing. Across the river was a sheer mountain wall, so privacy was assured while we took showers or lounged in the jacuzzi. Hot water was available 24 hours a day unlike some of the hotels we have come across. The river noise was soothing. We were there in the winter season, so it may be noisier at other times in the year when the river is overflowing. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and offered to build a fire in the fire place. Breakfast was good, with coffee, tea, fresh juices, a good variety of fruit and breads, and eggs made to order. As with every other hotel we have encountered in Peru, check-out time is early. The hotel will store the luggage and will even deliver it to the train station if necessary.

We'd stay at Hatun Inti again in a flash!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleLaJolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My room had a fireplace, a large and beautifully tiled shower, plus a jacuzzi. The view was two stories above the river. It's noisy, but great for those who grew up along the sea and love to sleep to the rhythm of the waves. The best part is a very helpful and friendly staff that seemed to take great pleasure in making sure I was comfortable. The TV did not work, but that's the only downside. The Buffett breakfast was not spectacular, but better than most.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capmbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Everything about this hotel met or exceeded our expectations. We loved having the Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom to relax after hiking all over MP. We also enjoyed the separate rain shower. The hotel has a new feel to it yet has the quaintness the area calls for. Very well located with easy access to the train and the bus system. However the truly outstanding feature is the staff. They were kind, attentive. They allowed us to leave our bags even though the room wasn't ready, sent us to the best restaurant and helped out with our every need.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank folkenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were much larger and nicer than the JW Marriott in Cusco.
The big jacuzzi jet tub was a 10 after hiking all day. The staff was great and very accommodating to our family. We had to check out a day early due to our daughter not feeling well and scheduling changes. They staff was great about making the cancellation. All hotels are expensive in Aguas caliente but this one is worth the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiBikeNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,056 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0.2 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#6 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu

Address: Av. Imperio de los Incas 606 | Al frente de la estación de buses, al lado de la estación de trenes de la parte de abajo, Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu 05108, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: £85 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immersed in ancient mysticism inca and located facing the Vilcanota River surrounded by The Forest Of Clouds, it is a privileged landscape for enjoy his holidays. The 14 spacious suites decorated in soothing earth tone hues with Andean inspired decoration provides a unique and pleasant atmosphere with balconies -many of which boast magnificent panoramic views- that invites you to renew your spirit and the romance in your soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing