We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hatun Inti Boutique Machupicchu
Nearby Hotels
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Jaya Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
US$602
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$9,606
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
176
96
28
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
96
28
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge jacuzzi tubthe riverthe busbath saltsfantastic roombottle of champagnegreat boutiquerain showernice hotelpriced hotelsbeautiful bathroommoldy smellhot waterbreakfast roomnice buffet breakfastrecommend this hotelwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

NO hot water, jacuzzi USELESS, no sitting area. Would prefer to pay more for extra comfort. White noise is very loud. Can't comment on breakfast as not had it yet. No
turn down service and nowhere to hang towels.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseCaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel It's location is excellent--very centrally located. The room was gorgeous. It had a heart shaped jacuzzi which was very enticing until we discovered that there was not any hot water. We told the front desk about the problem. They told us that all we needed to do was to let the water run. We tried this, but after about 45 minutes there was no change in the water temperature. The breakfasts at other less expensive hotels in Peru were much better than the breakfast at the Hatun Inti. Disappointing experience.

Room Tip: If you want to take a shower, this is not the hotel for ;you!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelperson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at Hatun Inti. We were met by David at the train station and escorted to the hotel. We were greeted by Richard and checked our bags before heading off to Machu Picchu. We returned around 4pm and were greeted with a plate of cookies and sweets to take up to our beautiful room on the 4th floor. There are only 14 rooms at this property. We immediately got the jacuzzi going and sank into bliss. The room has a big comfortable King sized bed with a duvet and nice linens. There are nice bath and shower products and lots of votive candles that make for a lovely soak in the tub. We skipped the included dinner and headed to Pueblo Viejo for a wonderful Italian dinner. Back to the hotel for a great night's sleep thanks to the roar of the river - we loved the white noise. Up the next morning for a nice buffet breakfast attended by the nice staff and front desk manager Alfredo. Left our bags at reception and headed across the street to the bus to MP. Returned from MP, had dinner at Indio Feliz, grabbed our bags from the hotel and headed to the station for our evening train. We would highly recommend Hatun Inti. And, we liked Aguas Calientes too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluedevilfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked Hatun Inti because we wanted to be able to get to Machu Picchu before the crowds arrived. At first blush, I thought the hotel was expensive but I wanted to be sure of a place to stay. I was pleased to learn that the price included a very good fixed price dinner at the restaurant down the street, and an excellent breakfast, which, combined, made this a better value. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very well appointed and included luxuries such as a jacuzzi which, while our stay was short, made this even more appealing.The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here at the end of May. It was our overnight stay after doing a one day hike on the Inca Trail. After about 6 hours of hiking, we arrived at the hotel. Check-in was fine and the room was clean.

When I went to take a shower for dinner, I found that there was no hot water in the room. We tried running the water for 20 minutes. We notified the front desk and they sent someone to the room. The person spent 30 minutes running the water without success. After an hour of waiting for the person to come back, we tried it again. There was hot water for 2 minutes and then back to cold. Upon leaving for dinner we notified the front desk again. No hot water when we returned. The next morning we hoped for the best, but again there was no hot water.

When we met with our tour guide, we told him of the issue. He notified his office and they spoke with the hotel. The only compensation they offered for the inconvenience was a free lunch at a bad restaurant.

This is not a cheap hotel and would expect to be able to take a hot shower after a long day of hiking. Spend your money elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank DML09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews