We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Taypikala hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Taypikala hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here after our visit to Machu Picchu and climbing mtn. Mach Picchu. What a lovely surprise to walk into the room and see a huge bathtub! Our room was very spacious, with a refrigerator,sofa and a few chairs. The bathroom was very well equipped and even had a hair dryer :-) it was a nice quiet location and enjoyed strolling down restaurant ave. after a good rest. We liked Aqua Caliente and the lovely restaurants all with candle light and beautiful Peruvian table clothes.
I think my only complaint was it was the only hotel we could not fill up our water bottles and could only purchase water.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pepnjakgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    272
    120
    34
    18
See reviews for
161
327
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uberaba, MG
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel in Aguas Calientes is a good choice. It is well located and the rooms are big and nice. The bathroom is well equipped and very clean. Breakfast is early and good. The hotel organized a guide for us for MachuPicchu and we liked him very much. Everything was on time and the hotel sent our luggage to the station so that we didn´t have to go back to the hotel to pick it up.We liked the hotel and its staff very much.

Room Tip: The rooms we stayed in were very good and they were on the second floor. As the hotel hasn´t got lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaCristina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
246 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was a very nice hotel in Aguas Calientes at a good price. Rooms include breakfast. The only thing that I did not know was that most of the city is a no vehicle zone and the hotel is several blocks from the train station - Uphill. The staff was very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great Hotel. The rooms are very clean, comfortable bedding with great views of mountains. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is great and breakfast is included. Located at the top of a hill with lots of shops close by. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: The views are best at upper levels but there is no elevator so choose which is more desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Located at the far end (top) of the main street in Agua Caliente (near Machu Picchu, Peru), the hotel is a great value. They serve breakfast (free) from 5AM which is excellent for sunrise viewing at Machu ruins

Room Tip: Top floor with a mountain/river view worked for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a786374534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

They make you feel very welcome. For the money, it's a great deal! The woman (think she owns the hotel) is very friendly. The hotel is really safe.
Location and views are perfect. Hotel and room are very clean

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel was decent. I stayed my birthday night after finishing the Inca Trail. I emailed the hotel 3 times before my arrival to ask for suggestions about restaurants and things to do for my birthday. NO ONE BOTHERED TO RESPOND TO MY EMAILS! The staff was not friendly or helpful.
The beds were comfortable and the breakfast ok. When we first checked into our room there was a leak in the bathroom. After waiting 30 minutes for it to be fixed, I finally asked for another room. I just wanted a shower and to relax!!!!!
I just wished I would have chosen a different place to celebrate finishing the Inca Trail and my birthday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#3 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picch...
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.3 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rupa Wasi  Lodge
Rupa Wasi Lodge
#12 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu

Property: Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Address: Av. Pachacutec 808 Machupicchu Pueblo Urubamba, Aguas Calientes 00000, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing