We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst hotel I have ever stay at...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Machu Picchu Green Nature
Ranked #15 of 39 Aguas Calientes B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The worst hotel I have ever stay at...”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Bad service , dirty , unfriendly staff . Wish I could say anything good.This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed . Additionally, the rooms smell bad, interior cheap looking, broken windows ( so you will get train and car smoke,mosquitos ,dust) very poor noise isolation , mosquito in the room, and the breakfast is scarce. View- junk yard!!!!!!!!!! This place is a tourist trap and an embarrassment to Peru. Not recommended!To upset to make more bad comments !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zacarías C, at Machu Picchu Green Nature, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks your opinion. In our defense, we change per new crew with a frecuent proffesional support. Nothing we could do is when the windows are open in the evenings with on light. Here we are almost into jungle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    49
    70
    22
    17
See reviews for
45
69
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was charged about $ 100 my room and for that price in any part of the world, we will have something better. Even if the hotel was not full and asked if they could move me to another room, they said that the travel agency in Cusco payed for a regular room, and this room was cold, dark, an inside room for US 100 was very bad. I know that in Aguas Calientes everything is mor eexpensive, but at least people should have some more respect for what they offer.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view will be better, but they will charge you more even if the hotel is not complet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguas Calientes hotels

Hollywood, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Green Nature for one night on our way to Machu Picchu.My husband and I liked it because it was cozy and clean,centrally located(close to the train station and market).They have a basic free breakfast in the morning,but it was sufficient.What we liked the best was their excellent service.The people at the service desk were very attentive giving you tips about the town and Machu Picchu.We were part of a tour and we lost the train back to Cusco,and even though all of our group had already checked out they put up with us on the lobby, helped us until we solved our problem and even made some tea for us,they went above and beyond.I recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annettemt717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah, ga
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My friend and I chose this hotel for its price, and we got what we paid for. Nothing fabulous, just a very inexpensive roof over our heads. Breakfast was included in the price, which was very convenient as the line for the buses to Machu Picchu forms at an ungodly hour. It was also pretty hard to find, as it's a little off the beaten path.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalissiaMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is right at the Machu Picchu train station. If you like to arrive the night before and visit Machu Picchu early next morning, this place is convenient. The bathroom is small and not well vented so be careful not to splash the water when you take a shower, or the floor will not easily dry. The rooms have big windows but that also means you can hear the noise of trains coming and going until some time after 11 pm. There are some restaurants steps from the hotel but for better food, choices, and value, walk a bit further to the town.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room not facing the train tracks to avoid hearing the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We made a reservation for this hotel in May, 2013 to stay for one night in June 2013. We got to the hotel the day of our reservation and suddenly the hotel had cancelled my reservation two days earlier (didn't get an email about it). The odd thing is that they had a huge tour group checking in that occupied the entire hotel.

The guy at the registration desk didn't handle the situation very well and ended up having to call a manger type guy to answer our questions. The manager apologized but said we should have checked our email to get the notification that they cancelled. The manager then took us to another more expensive hotel (Inka Town don't stay here!!!). The manager was polite but I felt that the hotel had pushed us off to get the tour group.

Additionally, after we paid for the Inka Town hotel, Green Nature charged my credit card that they had on file for the night!!!! I don't think they really cancelled our reservation they just wanted the tour group.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lostinthesouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zacarías C, Administrador at Machu Picchu Green Nature, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Sorry about happening; in our defense just said that groups usually book a long time ago. Sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We kind of booked late and this was the only highly rated hotel. the hotel was ok; very lukewarm receptionist. All the hotels in Macchu Picchu bring your luggage to the train station which is really helpful after a long day at Macchu Picchu or the hard climb of Huayna Picchu. However, the receptionist argued with us for 10 minutes that the hotel is close to the train station and we should pick up our luggage ourselves. She agreed finally. that brings us to the next point - close to the train station - rather right next to the tracks. They gave us a room next to the tracks; the bright lights and worse yet the train horn sound made it impossible for us to fall asleep. The breakfast was good. The hostel that we stayed in Arequipa was a thousand times better than this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ushdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,007 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Machu Picchu Green Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Machu Picchu Green Nature

Property: Machu Picchu Green Nature
Address: Barrio las Orquideas D-8 | Urbanizacion Las Orquideas D-8, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Machu Picchu Green Nature 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our place wich was decorated in good Andean sense and harmony with the great green local environment. Our place becoming an efficient and magnificent complement visit to Machu Picchu wonder world.The hotel was completely remodel with amplius areas per front desk, lobbies, restaurant and bar; also per mayor comfortability we set up an elevator. The lodging service are complement with free delicious buffet breakfast and free pick up service from train station.Our rooms was sep up with private bathroom, hot & cold water,hairdryer,LCD cable TV, telephone, small hall and nice view to mountain and river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Machu Picchu Green Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing