We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killa Inn - Best service”
Review of Killa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killa Inn
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Killa Inn - Best service”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It is a great hotel on the river, a few steps from train station arrival, and the town square. The bath room is so clean, the beds are very nice with clean bed sheets. The breakfast has many choices including fresh fruits elegantly cut. Its availability at 4:30am is incredible. I have to give 5 stars or more to the managers, specially Paul. He made our stay in the hotel so warm and friendly. Without him, we couldn't find the train station departure location at dark. We are lucky to stay in Killa Inn the night before our Machu Picchu exploration.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuynhLe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    53
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
34
61
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013

KillA Inn is a great hotel on the main road of Aguas Calientes. Located right on the river, the hotel also has a stunning view. The people working at the front desk are kind and happy to help you. breakfast is available starting at 4:30am, which is perfect if you're trying to get the bus to Machu Picchu as early as possible. The Inn also offers a 10% dining discount at the Pueblo Viejo Lounge for dinner. Definitely a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: If you want to spend a bit more, ask for a room looking out over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel fulfilling your basic needs appropriately. When you come to Aguas Calientes all you basically need is a good warm bed, hot water and be close to everything. Killa Inn has it all and for a decent price. This is my second time here and I don't believe in paying so much for basic services and especially for one or two nights. Killa Inn is small, but perfect and most important clean. Give it a shot.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I really have no idea where the hate is coming from for this hotel. My father and I stayed here for 1 night while checking out Machu Picchu and it was great! Rooms are pretty small, but totally functional and the bed was actually incredibly comfortable, definitely exceeded my expectations...also not really sure why people are complaining about the noise of the river...being from Los Angeles, it was incredibly relaxing/soothing to hear something like a river outside your hotel, compared to police sirens and honking horns...

Would definitely recommend staying here, especially for the price!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whereisthevirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed 1 night in this hotel. Our tour operator dropped the ball putting our reservation last minute leaving us with whatever room was available. The front desk receptionist was very helpful sorting out what happened and tried to accommodate us with a room facing the river. She herself went to help the housekeeper in order to have the room ready for us faster. Clean room hot shower slept like babies to the soothing sound of the river. Breakfast was ok average continental breakfast. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2travelers_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel as part of our tour package to Machu Picchu. Our experience was excellent with regards to service, cleanliness, facilities and breakfast. We had been travelling South America for 3 months in a variety of accomadation; this hotel was by far the best! Nevertheless as it was part of our tour package (Pachamama Explorers-Reviewed seperately under Machu Picchu) we were not aware of the pricing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have views over the Urubamba River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmieLouMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Killa inn "hotel" is a nightmare, we stayed for 2 nights. The noise is unbareable no hot water for one night, the rooms are dirty, stains on all linens, avoide it if you can. No Wi Fi in the rooms, our kids stay at the second floor and did not sleep at all,( noise and bad smell)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,005 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#6 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,000 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakf...
#2 of 39 in Aguas Calientes
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killa Inn

Property: Killa Inn
Address: Av. Imperio de Los Incas No512, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the front of the Police station next to Banco de la Nacion , 2 minutes walk from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Killa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing