We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grubby”
Review of Killa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killa Inn
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Grubby”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is not suitable to stay in. We have stayed in various cheap hotels around the world.
The bed covers had stains on them the sheets may have been washed but were not clean. The bathroom needed a good clean. There is a construction site next door with dust, dirt and noise. We decided we could sleep in our clothes on top of the bed, then left to find a coffee. Found a coffee shop and while waiting for the coffee noticed a Hotel across the walkway. Went over looked at the room and booked in. Went back and collected our luggage.
Pay the extra $100 and get a top hotel with wifi, cable tv,welcome pisco sours, water and 3course dinner thrown in.
We moved to the El MaPi hotel, best move we ever made.
bruce

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    53
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
34
61
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

If you are reading this now, it means we managed to survive this ordeal. It means you aren't hearing about it on the evening news, which is great for us. It also means we can save you from this nightmare. Our stay here was organized by a travel company we planned our vacation through. On seeing the accommodations, we thought two things right away. The first was that the room looked nothing like the pictures available on this page. The second was that we might actually be "killa"-ed there. The path to our room was unlit and wet. Our room was cold and Spartan in it's amenities. Our view was a lot next door, which looked like a bombed out building from WWII Leningrad. The bathroom was not clean. We had one towel (because they hadn't realized it was booked for two people) and when we asked for a new towel, the enormously incompetent young man at the front explained that their laundry services were outsourced and it was impossible to get a new towel for us. In a town where literally every store front would rent you a towel so you can go to the Hot Springs (a good idea if you want to catch molluscum from the throngs of tourists there instead of relax), we found his assertion hard to believe. We waited several hours for a space heater to arrive and by the time it did, we were seriously regretting not having paid the extra amount to stay in a real hotel.

In summary: do yourself a favor. Avoid Killa Inn. Avoid any place less than $150 a night because, in this town, you're either sleeping soundly or with one eye open.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at Killa Inn and had a nice stay. The staff was courteous and offered dinner recommendations that were very good. Our room was clean, breakfast was good, and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were only in Aguas Caliente for one night, but this hotel was great for a one night stay. Our room was clean with an amazing view of the water, and they were extremely accommodating with our timing and watching our luggage. Their breakfast was also nicely laid out and set up early so that you can eat before hiking up Machu Pichhu at sunrise. Great location for getting to the bus pick-up and very convenient for getting to and from the train station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eld5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We slept like babies!! Great room, charming, clean, and the beds were so comfortable! Location is great in Aguas Calientes!
The receptionist was not the friendliest and our breakfast was cold because we did not eat at 6am.
Free Wifi but no connection in our room, we had to go to the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

On a family trip excursion to Machu Picchu after doing the 1 day inca trail we arrived at the killa in. Despite booking two rooms the hostel only had details regarding one, however they were very accommodating and after looking at our documents gave us another. The rooms were very disappointing. We, on this holiday stayed in some very basic hotels/hostels but all were clean and some quite charming. However, this hostel was dirty and I spent the whole night being bitten by some sort of insect in my bed. It was horrible. The breakfast wasn't brilliant either. Poor hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Emclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

It is a great hotel on the river, a few steps from train station arrival, and the town square. The bath room is so clean, the beds are very nice with clean bed sheets. The breakfast has many choices including fresh fruits elegantly cut. Its availability at 4:30am is incredible. I have to give 5 stars or more to the managers, specially Paul. He made our stay in the hotel so warm and friendly. Without him, we couldn't find the train station departure location at dark. We are lucky to stay in Killa Inn the night before our Machu Picchu exploration.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuynhLe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,010 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,000 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakf...
#2 of 39 in Aguas Calientes
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killa Inn

Property: Killa Inn
Address: Av. Imperio de Los Incas No512, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Killa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the front of the Police station next to Banco de la Nacion , 2 minutes walk from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Killa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing