We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not gorgeous, But nice service.”
Review of Killa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killa Inn
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is not gorgeous.
The room is well cleaned. there are towels, soap, shampoo.
The staff was kind.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

The only reason why you are in Aguas Calientes is presumably because you want to go to Machu Picchu the next day. That is also the only acceptable reason to spend a night at the Killa Inn. It is dated, the bathroom was muggy and smelly, the breakfast is a joke: a piece of bread served in the hallway between the reception and a vending machine.

The only positive experience was that it was relative clean, which is especially nice when you just finish a 3- or 4-day trek without shower facilities...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is not suitable to stay in. We have stayed in various cheap hotels around the world.
The bed covers had stains on them the sheets may have been washed but were not clean. The bathroom needed a good clean. There is a construction site next door with dust, dirt and noise. We decided we could sleep in our clothes on top of the bed, then left to find a coffee. Found a coffee shop and while waiting for the coffee noticed a Hotel across the walkway. Went over looked at the room and booked in. Went back and collected our luggage.
Pay the extra $100 and get a top hotel with wifi, cable tv,welcome pisco sours, water and 3course dinner thrown in.
We moved to the El MaPi hotel, best move we ever made.
bruce

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

If you are reading this now, it means we managed to survive this ordeal. It means you aren't hearing about it on the evening news, which is great for us. It also means we can save you from this nightmare. Our stay here was organized by a travel company we planned our vacation through. On seeing the accommodations, we thought two things right away. The first was that the room looked nothing like the pictures available on this page. The second was that we might actually be "killa"-ed there. The path to our room was unlit and wet. Our room was cold and Spartan in it's amenities. Our view was a lot next door, which looked like a bombed out building from WWII Leningrad. The bathroom was not clean. We had one towel (because they hadn't realized it was booked for two people) and when we asked for a new towel, the enormously incompetent young man at the front explained that their laundry services were outsourced and it was impossible to get a new towel for us. In a town where literally every store front would rent you a towel so you can go to the Hot Springs (a good idea if you want to catch molluscum from the throngs of tourists there instead of relax), we found his assertion hard to believe. We waited several hours for a space heater to arrive and by the time it did, we were seriously regretting not having paid the extra amount to stay in a real hotel.

In summary: do yourself a favor. Avoid Killa Inn. Avoid any place less than $150 a night because, in this town, you're either sleeping soundly or with one eye open.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights at Killa Inn and had a nice stay. The staff was courteous and offered dinner recommendations that were very good. Our room was clean, breakfast was good, and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were only in Aguas Caliente for one night, but this hotel was great for a one night stay. Our room was clean with an amazing view of the water, and they were extremely accommodating with our timing and watching our luggage. Their breakfast was also nicely laid out and set up early so that you can eat before hiking up Machu Pichhu at sunrise. Great location for getting to the bus pick-up and very convenient for getting to and from the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eld5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We slept like babies!! Great room, charming, clean, and the beds were so comfortable! Location is great in Aguas Calientes!
The receptionist was not the friendliest and our breakfast was cold because we did not eat at 6am.
Free Wifi but no connection in our room, we had to go to the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,090 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,051 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hatun Inti Classic
Hatun Inti Classic
#14 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakfast
Terrazas del Inca Bed and Breakf...
#2 of 39 in Aguas Calientes
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killa Inn

Address: Av. Imperio de Los Incas No512, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: £59 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the front of the Police station next to Banco de la Nacion , 2 minutes walk from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Killa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing