We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air around hotel polluted with strong diesel smell”
Review of Killa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Killa Inn
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The train tracks are right outside this hotel and the trains idle and don,t shut off their engines.The hotel is very open and because it is in a narrow deep valley and backing on the river it is very humid. It is also musty from the high humidity.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with breathing difficulties or is concerned re breathing in the diesel fumes due to the diesel that hangs in the air here.

Room Tip: Suggest finding something back up the town and further from where the train stops and idles.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1114Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Killa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Normally I dread my overnight in Aguas Calientes. Either the roar of the river makes it impossible to get any sleep, or it's the trains that are constantly moving. I was pleasantly surprised by the Killa Inn. The most comfortable beds of the entire trip. The location was excellent. The rooms were clean and of ample size. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

very short stay here as arrived off the train and left early the next day. Conveniently situated on the main st. with the river running behind it one block from the main square. Lovely big room. Nice breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Able to leave our luggage there while visiting Macchu Picchu

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorelie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here as part of our tour package and having read other reviews before we arrived were very nervous of our stay!

It is in a convenient location and the lady that we guessed owned it was very pleasant and helpful.

Contrary to other reviews it was clean, it had free wifi and we had a radiator if we needed it.

It is however right next to a building site but if you are like us and were up and out before light that won't bother you except it means the view is terrible! It is also very very very noisy next to the river but as the sound of the water is a constant it does not keep you awake whereas the train and hustle in other parts of the town would.

In a town of basic hotels the Killa Inn is what it is! If we were not going to Machu Picchu would we stay there again then no but then that misses the point, there are very few places you would want to stay in Aguas Calientes for pleasure!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank M and S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is not gorgeous.
The room is well cleaned. there are towels, soap, shampoo.
The staff was kind.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The only reason why you are in Aguas Calientes is presumably because you want to go to Machu Picchu the next day. That is also the only acceptable reason to spend a night at the Killa Inn. It is dated, the bathroom was muggy and smelly, the breakfast is a joke: a piece of bread served in the hallway between the reception and a vending machine.

The only positive experience was that it was relative clean, which is especially nice when you just finish a 3- or 4-day trek without shower facilities...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place is not suitable to stay in. We have stayed in various cheap hotels around the world.
The bed covers had stains on them the sheets may have been washed but were not clean. The bathroom needed a good clean. There is a construction site next door with dust, dirt and noise. We decided we could sleep in our clothes on top of the bed, then left to find a coffee. Found a coffee shop and while waiting for the coffee noticed a Hotel across the walkway. Went over looked at the room and booked in. Went back and collected our luggage.
Pay the extra $100 and get a top hotel with wifi, cable tv,welcome pisco sours, water and 3course dinner thrown in.
We moved to the El MaPi hotel, best move we ever made.
bruce

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.0 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,058 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,023 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Waman Hotel
Waman Hotel
#11 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hatun Inti Classic
Hatun Inti Classic
#15 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killa Inn

Address: Av. Imperio de Los Incas No512, Aguas Calientes, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: £59 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Killa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the front of the Police station next to Banco de la Nacion , 2 minutes walk from the train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Killa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing