We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, for a short stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aguas Calientes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hatun Pachamama Inn
Ranked #24 of 39 Aguas Calientes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2007

I stayed at this hotel as part of a GAP Adventures tour for one night.

Nice decor and comfortable beds, however my room looked out on to the hallway so had no daylight and the room had a very musty smell - so much so that even after leaving my clothes had to be washed to remove the smell.

I also agree with the previous review that security was lacking - take your key with you when going out and don't leave it at reception as it would be very easy for someone to walk in and remove the key from the reception desk while no one was there.

For one night the hotel was fine but if you're staying any longer and I'd suggest finding somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Hatun Pachamama Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2007

The Pacha Mama Inn just opened this year, which probably explains why the prices are still reasonable. It is located just inside the more residential district of Aguas Calientes, a 5 min walk from the train station or main street. The rooms would look at home in a major industrialized city: very clean, modern, and tasteful. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, and each room has a deluxe bathroom with a jacuzzi tub (unfortunately we couldn't get ours to work...) Breakfast was the standard light Peruvian fare, bread with cheese and jam. The staff were friendly, and although their English wasn't the best we managed to communicate just fine. The rooms all have windows onto the hallways or "courtyard" area (a central atrium that extends upward from the reception area upwards to the lounge/ breakfast room), so while you don't get the street noise, you do hear sounds of people in the hallways (and they can hear you too!).

The only concern I have is security. The front door is not on a buzzer system, so anyone could just walk in. There is usually an employee nearby, though, or else looking over the railing from the upper floors when they hear the door. Hopefully as the place gets busier, they will station a full-time receptionist at the front desk to keep an eye on things.

2  Thank da Nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2cuccioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank むらくんゆうぐま
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charize H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annj0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,058 reviews
0.4 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Machu Picchu Hostel
Casa Machu Picchu Hostel
#7 of 45 in Aguas Calientes
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ecopackers Machupicchu
Ecopackers Machupicchu
#3 of 45 in Aguas Calientes
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatun Pachamama Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatun Pachamama Inn

Address: Calle Chaska tika 109, Aguas Calientes 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Aguas Calientes
Hotel Class:2 star — Hatun Pachamama Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing