We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hatun Pachamama
Nearby Hotels
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waman Hotel Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
US$330
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$548
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
5
28
27
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
28
27
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is far from the station and hard to find-They told us someone would meet u at the station but no one came until we asked another hotel and they told them to come and find us as we were lost. The place is noisy; no rest for the weary. It is economical and clean and breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chechy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Don't know why this hotel has gotten some negative review. My family had three rooms there on April 30 and all were very nice large rooms with a good bathroom. Yes, there was some street noise but anywhere you stay in AC is going to have that. Breakfast was decent and it's a close (downhill!) walk to the train station or bus stop to MP. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KUtulsatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Right next to a restaurant/bar that had a speaker outside blasting music late into the night. It, and the sounds from the street, sound like they are right in your room. Bathroom sink leaked from the drain pipe onto the floor causing a huge puddle. The room overall smelled of dampness and mildew. The bed was king sized and comfortable but the fitted sheet had a hole and kept coming off the bed. Despite putting it back on multiple times we always awoke laying partway on the bare mattress. Breakfast was ok but when I requested a second plate of scrambled eggs they brought a check for an extra five soles. Overall not recommended and it was the worst hotel we have stayed in while in Peru.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonfromColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
83
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were smelly, the lobby was dark, a lot of street noise
We left two bags in the storage room while traveled to MachuPichu, and one returned wet as if it's bottom was socked in water. Compering to other places we stayed in Peru this one was disappointing.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

For the price it was excellent! It's not 5 star, but for a night, it was perfect for us. We had no reservation and were able to negotiate our room to 70 soles (about $30 USD/night.) Our room was very clean and comfortable (with jacuzzi tub.) The free wifi was very strong as well and there was plenty of hot water. The only complaints that we had were that they did not have towels when we arrived, but as soon as the laundry was finished they brought us some, and the ventilation is lacking (it's an older building in the jungle, so no shock) but after walking through the rain, very little of our stuff was able to dry out overnight. As with every hotel we stayed in Peru, the stone and stucco combined with thin walls, make for noise at night, but with earplugs we slept fine. Breakfast was included but we left too early to enjoy it. They held our heavy packs for us while we went to macchu picchu, but they were not secured, so we just consolidated our valuables, brought those with us, and left our heavy packs at the hotel. When we got back to the hotel, we asked if we could briefly check back in to take a shower, and they allowed us to for a small additional charge (about $7USD.) Overall, this place was perfect for the night, small, but clean and great customer service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TaliaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews