We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice environment!”
Review of Dining Room & Bar

Dining Room & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
Description: The restaurant and adjacent terraces were built as a large glass house with an exceptional view of the Vilcanota River and the surrounding green mountains.
Restaurant details
Description: The restaurant and adjacent terraces were built as a large glass house with an exceptional view of the Vilcanota River and the surrounding green mountains.
Damascus, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, nice environment!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The "campus" for Inka Terra is really incredible - like a national park tucked into the side of town. The main restaurant area has multiple seating areas, and both lunch and dinner were excellent. The steak was good (not great), but the appetizers, salad, sandwiches, and desserts were awesome. The buffet breakfast was also good!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    37
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Restaurant Fumble!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Also referred to as InkaTerra Dinning Room & Bar.

This is a very nice restaurant, when it comes to infrastructure, location, and immediate service. It is all surrounded by lush foliage, a river, the mountains, it is also in a very quiet area, and when you have the attention of the waiting staff, you are in heaven. But ...

Yes, the dreaded but. The waiting staff could be very incompetent. They could forget your order, forget your check, forget you are the only group in the restaurant! I had a meal for four people, and they gave me a receipt for a coffee and a sandwich. I asked for it to be rectified, and then they brought me another incorrect receipt. But they got it on the third try. Luckily I had planned for the unforeseeable, if not my train would have left me stranded in Aguas Calientes.

The food looks really good, but it is not that good. They try, but it is not one of the best gourmet experiences you'll have in Peru, Cuzco, or Aguas Calientes. But you feel pampered, and to some that is what matters. I would rather eat somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Aransas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sumptuous meal”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed a four course meal at this restaurant, even though we weren't staying at the hotel. The appetizer (stuffed pepper) and dessert (chocolate mousse) were best of show. The only negative was how rushed we felt we were throughout the dinner, and that the cocktails arrived about the same time as the wine, and we had to remind the waiter several times for the cocktails.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
490 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Mouthwateringly Delicious!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This does rank as one of the best restaurant experiences we have had. The food was wonderful, we had the recommended lamb and the salmon for main courses. The service was very attentive and the atmosphere could not be beat. Even if you do not stay at the hotel, stop in for dinner some evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Travel-4funNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dining Room & Bar also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
Aguas Calientes, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Dining Room & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing