We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El MaPi by Inkaterra
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Loved the decor in this place& the free pisco sour! Happy hour was also great! We had dinner and breakfast included in our rate and they were lovely, &I am a fussy eater!
The reason I've not given it 5 stars is because of the construction, we were placed right in the centre of it, apart from that I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank S-Rtraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

It's a rather new hotel with a minimalist modern style. Very close to the train station. Good food with a generous portion for dinner. Selection of breakfast are not exquisite, but juices are all fresh. Very nice pisco sour. Too bad I only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ipong3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Loved El Mapi!!! We toured peru with Gate 1. After a tiring day at Machu Pucchu, it was great! Beds were excellent. Shower was great and food was real good. We liked the location and the town of Aguas Calientas. Would love to go back. Yes there is construction going on in one section of the hotel but it was never a bother. We stayed in building 5. Also purchased some nice jewelry and scarves in their gift shop.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yost9449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was very happy with El MaPi Hotel. Nice decor that complimented the surroundings, with the great location, excellent food at the restaurant with beautiful presentation and very polite employees. I loved the city of Aguas Calientes! It was my favorite one we visited.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mechelemybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This place is really nice. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only problem we had in the room was that we never had hot water. It was luke warm at best. The staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant is nice but there isn't a huge selection and the portions are small. I would recommend eating outside of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chadobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was plesantly supprised with this hotel, i had read alsorts storys about Aguas Calientesrealy expected the worst but it was great the hotel and reception real nice, the bar and restaurant real nice so would recommend this hotel, i was in the new block and my room was very modern and a pleasure i think folk not so happy due to building work in the daytime but they should be out side thats what they came for, my only complaint the restaurant staff dont appear to have a clue, i did leave a comment to at least have a table plan with numbers

Room Tip: your near to everything so lots to see and do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Water bottles were provided, which is very helpful. Service was great.

At the time we were there, there was a lot of construction going on. It made it a little unpleasant moving from the lobby to our room, with the smells, dust and workers carrying stuff around. Fortunately, we didn't hear any construction from our room.

As usual, wifi was slow in our room, better in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#2 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel
#1 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inkaterra Machu Picchu Pueblo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
Casa del Sol Machupicchu
#4 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Machu Picchu
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 29 in Aguas Calientes
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El MaPi by Inkaterra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El MaPi by Inkaterra

Address: Av. Pachacutec 109 | Aguas Calientes, Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Machu Picchu > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#4 Family Hotel in Aguas Calientes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aguas Calientes
Price Range: £153 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El MaPi by Inkaterra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the bustling village of Machu Picchu Pueblo (Aguas Calientes), it satisfies the needs of many travelers in search of an easy going stay, a relaxed atmosphere, in a modern place, with a good and warm attention, comfortable facilities and healthy food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El MaPi by Inkaterra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Machu Picchu Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing