We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SUMAQ Machu Picchu Hotel(Aguas Calientes)
US$599
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$421/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa del Sol Machupicchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu(Aguas Calientes)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

El MaPi by Inkaterra(Aguas Calientes)
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$654
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
172
128
77
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
128
77
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbunk bedshot waterlomoprivate showerthe busdouble roomhostel in aguas calienteswarm showerclose to the train stationenjoyed my stayclean roomsthe main squaresalkantay treklocation is greatwelcome drinkthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Americo at the front desk was great! Helped me out with info for the Machu Picchu tickets. Told me some helpful hints for catching the bus early
The place was clean and well looked after. Staff let me hang out in the common areas after check out as my train didn't leave till 7 pm. I would recommend it if you want a convenient clean place.
Train can be noisy out front but not un bearable.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank beazer45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers Machupicchu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016


Thank you very much for staying with us, your positive comments will help us serve future guests, kind regards from everyone at Ecopackers Hostels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Ecopackers is a dream for college travelers, but is accommodating to other people. For instance, we met a father and a daughter who just graduated high school during our stay.
The vibe of this place is very hippie, I LOVE IT. seriously, staying at this hostel was they happiest I have ever been. Especially in this amazing city.

Room Tip: watch out for fake money, not here but shopping around.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers Machupicchu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016


Thank you for your kind comments on our hostel in Machu Picchu, as you say, the hostel is great for all types of travelers. We hope that you come back and visit us soon, kind regards and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Noisiest room I have ever stayed in. Directly under the party bar upstaires. Music and party went till after midnight and then noisy people getting up at 4am for the trip up to Macchu Picchu. So only got a couple of hours sleep. I guess there was a hint it was going to be noisy as sets of earplugs were sitting on top of the towels on the bed! Lots of uneven stairs to get to room on the 3rd floor and room was very basic with old tattered towels. Bathroom just a tack on and not very clean.

Room Tip: NOT on the floor under the party room! Though I don't think lower would be a huge amount better.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers Machupicchu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016


Thank you for your comments, we have taken into consideration your points and have since addressed them. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

This place is clean and has comfy beds, breakfast was okay with cereals, fruit and bread and location is good, just by the train tracks. The place is a bit impersonal but fine. Overall my stay here was good. I would recommend people who go to Machu Picchu to stay for two nights so that you do not have to stress.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rebeca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moritas99, Gerente at Ecopackers Machupicchu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016


Thank you for your kind remarks on our back packers hostel in Machu Picchu. We continue to work to improve our services for travelers in Aguas Calientes. Please receive our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

After staying at the Ecopackers in Cusco, nice to stay at their sister hostel in macchupicchu. Friendly accommodating staff. Helpful in planning our trip prior to arriving in Peru. Cool spot to meet people from around the world. Hope to get back soon! Thank you for everything!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank austinnorvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moritas99, Propietario at Ecopackers Machupicchu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016


We are very glad to hear that you had a good experience staying at our hostels, we hope that you come back soon, kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews