We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic, compact and not suitable for kids” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hatun Inti Classic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hatun Inti Classic
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic, compact and not suitable for kids”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Really basic place to stay and terrible value for money. For the high price you basically get a room and bed. No TV, no wardrobe, no space.

We booked a triple room for myself, my wife, daughter and baby and a single room for my mother. The rooms were the same size but don't think that means the singles are big! They crammed three small beds into a single room, we had no space and even had to move the beds to close the curtains!

The window was a sliding door with no locks or latches which meant we had to constantly watch the children as even the 14 month old could open the sliding door and walk straight out onto a 4 storey drop. There were dodgy electrics which we also had to keep the children away from.

The pluses, the shower was hot and the sheets were clean but you can get this and a lot more in cheaper place in Aguas Calientes.

If I hadn't have already booked and paid for this place I would have laughed and walked away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbob45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    59
    70
    33
    18
See reviews for
32
82
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

When I made the reservation here, I knew (based on the reviews here) that it was going to be basic and average. I wasn't prepared for how grungy and dirty it was. Once we checked-in, we had to walk over dirty laundry to get to our room. Ununiformed "employees" were folding laundry in the stairway too. The room was simple as expected, but it was also unclean, especially the bathroom. My friend and I decided to check out and managed to get a room at El Mapi, which was *much* better.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguas Calientes hotels

NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

The rooms at The Inti Inn Hotel are basic, clean & nicely decorated. I enjoyed my trip to Machu Picchu and the town of Aguas Calientes. If you are looking for more then a simple clean place to sleep then this inn is not for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Punktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

the food at the restaurant was good
but the reception check in staff when i checked in really were not interested, provided no service, it was a real disappointment.
the door of our room had a massive gap under it so it meant you heard all the noises from the entire building very easily
there wasnt the best security in the room and the window - ground floor could have been broken into easily from the street outside
also there was someone hammering all night in the laneway outside
i would never stay here again
nor would i put a client here (i am a travel agent)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaystravelling73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planet Earth Wannabe
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Noisy, cold shower, broken hair dryer, staff don't speak English, breakfast was not enough ( people in my group had to leave without eating because there wasn't enough food)...
These are things you DO NOT want to encounter after a 4 day hike!
They also had one computer for everyone to share with a 30 mins max timeline on it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzyPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This hotel may be typical of most of the accommodations in this fast-growing little town, but it surely cannot be an example of the best in town. We asked for a quiet room away from the street and got #208 -- small room, twin beds, weak lighting, small bathroom. The shower was OK -- water was hot and pressure adequate. There may not have been noise from the street, but there was noise from elsewhere in the hotel. About 8:00 in the evening, there was active construction work next door, and the sounds of electric drilling began to come through the walls!! someone was drilling holes in the walls at 8:00 at night! The hotel offered to change rooms, but the only options were on the fifth floor where rooms had just been painted and still smelled of fresh paint. So we stayed in #208 and waited for the drilling to stop which it finally did. Then we had noise from other tourists standing in the corridors having an extended family conversation. They finally stopped after we got up, got dressed, and asked them to be quiet. The bathroom door had a horrible squeal and really needed some WD-40. We ended up taking one of the very small bars of soap and soaping it down. But the walls and doors are so generally thin that even ordinary sounds from other guests who were simply going in and out of their rooms were easily heard and annoying. This hotel is a poor choice. It simply is not built for comfort, quiet, or privacy. Only when everyone has settled in for the night is it possible to get a night's sleep. Breakfast is very modest.

Room Tip: IF the fifth floor rooms in the back are completed, they may be the best. Otherwise, don't stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erntravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed here one night and had no real issues. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was better than most with eggs and sausage as well as cold staples. The views outside the room were of patched together homes, but it's not like we kept looking out the window. Showers were fine with good water pressure and heat. There was a tv in the lobby which my kids enjoyed while we got ready for dinner. Overall, it was a decent place to stay, I was worried because of some of the other negative reviews, but as someone traveling with three children aged 6-10, this place was fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguas Calientes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
Hotel Ferre Machu Picchu
#10 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
Hotel La Cabana Machu Picchu
#8 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
Taypikala Hotel Machupicchu
#6 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rupa Wasi  Lodge
Rupa Wasi Lodge
#12 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
Tierra Viva Machu Picchu
#3 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Machu Picchu
Casa Andina Classic Machu Picchu
#7 of 24 in Aguas Calientes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatun Inti Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatun Inti Classic

Property: Hatun Inti Classic
Address: Av. Pachacuteq s/n, Aguas Calientes 08681, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Aguas Calientes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Aguas Calientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hatun Inti Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the hospitality of the newly renovated Hatun Inti Classic Machu Picchu with 45 rooms and a rooftop view Cocina Chola Restaurant, 100% non-smoking, located in the main avenue of the Aguas Calientes Town with access to major tourism activities. It's cozy, quaint and confortable accommodations with the services and amenities of a first-class hotel will allow you to relax and restore your energy to enjoy the tour to the citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hatun Inti Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inti Hotel Aguas Calientes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing